We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
597
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green lake wonderful hosts heated floors bed and breakfast dvd collection across the street b bs jetted tub guest fridge craftsman style breakfast was delicious freshly baked cookies other guests seattle area home away from home every amenity each morning
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were in the Green Lake area to help our son move up from California. This B&B was in the perfect location for us. It was a clean, warm and welcoming respite from the couple of days of moving work we did. It was a pleasure to "come home to". We look forward to visits a couple of times a year when we come for a visit w/out the work!

Room Tip: We had the Park View room. It was large, but did face a busy street. We had no trouble sleeping, however.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mamagross13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We spent 5 nights at the B&B on our most recent trip to Seattle. Julie and Blayne are wonderful hosts. It is very well located, and perfect for those who want an run or walk around Green Lake which is right across the street. The rooms (and I think we've tried most in our visits) are very comfortable. There's some welcome treats in the room and nightly candies. The sunroom always has coffee available, as well as fresh fruit and homemade cookies. Julie's breakfasts are wonderful. She could package her scone mix. Best I've ever had. This is our go-to lodging in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed in the Greenlake room. Loved the decor, the jetted tub, the homemade cookies. The breakfasts were delicious, and the house is across the street from the lake. Would stay again next time I'm in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at Greenlake our host Julie was most welcoming and very helpful.

Snacks, homemade biscuits (loved the chocolate chilli biscuit), coffee and drinks at 5, all complimentary made for a very pleasant stay. Julie's breakfasts were delicious and presented beautifully , they tasted as good as they looked.

The lake opposite provided an opportunity to relax and exercise.

It was easy to catch the bus into town and plenty of restaurants close by for meals

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SorrentoMike_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLGH-owners, Owner at Greenlake Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We love to bake every day and we are happy you enjoyed the cookies (biscuits). We have many of our favorite cookie recipes listed on our blog on the website, including the Mexican Hot Chocolate Cookies you enjoyed (chocolate cookies with cinnamon sugar and a dash of cayenne pepper for a hint of spice). Thank you for sharing your experience here and we hope to see you again on another trip to Seattle.-Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This B&B is very well located across from the very popular Green Lake, well within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. The hosts couldn't have been nicer and the breakfasts were great. The rooms were clean and comfy.The stock the fridge with drinks, have candies in all the rooms and wine/cookies in the sunroom. It was wonderful and I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are sunny but some street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews