We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location, Best Price!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Karen L
1 review
“Best Location, Best Price!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When I first stumbled upon this apartment listing I almost thought it was too good to be true; but it ended up being everything we thought it would be and more! A group of us spent a long weekend in Seattle and stayed here. The location is unbelievable, especially for the price! A light rail stop, Pike's Market, the water front, restaurants, and shops are all only a few minutes walk away! I've stayed in many condos, apartments, and houses rented out by similar companies and this was by far the most spacious for the best price. Everything looked brand new. A few of us had brought sleeping pads and bags, but we didn't end up using them because the beds were big enough to accommodate us all and the sofa pulled out into an extra bed. If more than 2-3 of you are staying in the space consider bringing extra towels, especially if you want to use the hot tub, as there were only a few provided.
The only complaint I had about the whole stay was the front desk employees for Harbor Steps. We mistakenly left our key inside of the apartment and got locked out. The man at the front desk rudely stated "he couldn't help us because he didn't work for Stay Alfred". Every Stay Alfred employee we talked to though was more than happy to help and called the apartment complex on our behalf to get them to help us unlock our door. Other than that everything was awesome! A 5 star experience for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite rude desk employees. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conniescr...
San Antonio, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location is everything”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful condo, amazing view from the balcony, comfortable beds - but the gem in the crown is the location. Walking distance to just about everything - 2 blocks to Pike Place Market, amazing restaurants everywhere, 2 blocks to waterfront, and one block to the University Street light rail stop to/from the airport. You do not need a car when you stay here - Target near by, lots of grocery and sundry stores. We had a fabulous trip - will go back, and will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The lady at the check-in desk - not very friendly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of The Harbor Steps and were able to explore the city with ease! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“All In All...A Great Experience”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We most definitely will utilize Stay Alfred again.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
All in all a great experience. The Stay Alfred reservation and support staff were excellent. The location of the Harbor Steps was perfect for exploring the city. We had originally thought we might be driving a lot in the city, but was pleasantly surprised that most attractions were within walking distance. We were able to reach most others by utilizing the Emerald City Trolley, which utilizes the Seattle Art Museum as an hourly stop/starting spot. The Art Museum is directly across from the front door of the Harbor Steps. The Trolley allows for unlimited hop ons/hop offs.the days that it is utilized. We, most definitely will utilize Stay Alfred again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat , Alberta
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. It seems like we have some things to work on. I have made sure to pass along your comments and suggestions to our manager for review in hopes that these issues can be solved. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura R
1 review
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Location was perfect. View was fabulous. Space was great. Centrally located within walking distance to do and see so many things including the SAM, Pike's Place Market, ferry terminals, Pioneer Square & Seattle underground and so much more than we were able to do in 4 days. The place was spacious and beds quite comfy. Very clean. I could only recommend more kitchen pans/utensils for feeding families. Super place to stay and would without a doubt stay there again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your accommodations and had a comfortable stay in Seattle. Please give us a call so we can ensure your next trip is also a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing