We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All In All...A Great Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
David W
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“All In All...A Great Experience”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We most definitely will utilize Stay Alfred again.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
All in all a great experience. The Stay Alfred reservation and support staff were excellent. The location of the Harbor Steps was perfect for exploring the city. We had originally thought we might be driving a lot in the city, but was pleasantly surprised that most attractions were within walking distance. We were able to reach most others by utilizing the Emerald City Trolley, which utilizes the Seattle Art Museum as an hourly stop/starting spot. The Art Museum is directly across from the front door of the Harbor Steps. The Trolley allows for unlimited hop ons/hop offs.the days that it is utilized. We, most definitely will utilize Stay Alfred again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat , Alberta
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. It seems like we have some things to work on. I have made sure to pass along your comments and suggestions to our manager for review in hopes that these issues can be solved. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura R
1 review
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Location was perfect. View was fabulous. Space was great. Centrally located within walking distance to do and see so many things including the SAM, Pike's Place Market, ferry terminals, Pioneer Square & Seattle underground and so much more than we were able to do in 4 days. The place was spacious and beds quite comfy. Very clean. I could only recommend more kitchen pans/utensils for feeding families. Super place to stay and would without a doubt stay there again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your accommodations and had a comfortable stay in Seattle. Please give us a call so we can ensure your next trip is also a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice O
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The 2 bedroom apartment was located in the center of downtown Seattle near Pike Market, restaurants, nightlife & shopping. Nicely furnished & had all the necessary appliances & amenities. I would stay there again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle at The Harbor Steps. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you have a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy H
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This rental has a perfect location for Pike Market, the wharf and all of the downtown shopping. The rental was super clean with all of the things we needed. We were able to purchase food for cooking our breakfasts in the morning.

There were only a few issues: The curtains in the living room and dining room need to be replaced. They will not close all the way and the slats have a tendency to fall off of the railing. Another issue is the mattress in one of the bedrooms...it needs to be replaced. VERY uncomfortable. Suggestion...replace with a king bed. Another issue... the sofa bed was so uncomfortable that we took the mattress off of the sofa and slept with it on the floor..marginally better. Last issue....internet and TV did not work. Since we didn't spend that much time in the room, this was not a huge issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Terrible mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city despite the issues you experienced. I have passed along your comments to our operations manager in hopes to have these issues addressed. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city so we can ensure you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing