We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mom”
other travellers have booked this property
The Happy House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Happy House
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Happy House
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 - available for $25 extra per night
Upstairs Bathroom with Tub/Shower
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom Shower
Downstairs Bathroom Sink
Hot Tub
Yard and Garden
Buddha Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lawyeratl...
Huntington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mom”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent Helpful owner . Very clean. Well located. Comfortable attractive. Great art well stocked kitchen Lots of condemnation , coffee, tea Even found overran in freezer and a bottle of wine from the host. Would return tomorrow

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Quirky, relaxed little home. It served our needs for a four day break in Seattle. Great location and very easy access to the main tourist destinations. Melissa is very prompt at responding to questions. Would happily stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks Philippa! It was wonderful hosting you and your family. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very lovely and relaxing accommations”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was much better than I expected. The grounds are beautiful and still not far from the must-see highlights of Seattle. Everything was clean and functional. I would like to go there again when I return to Seattle.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawyeratl...
Huntington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem ...didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This vacation rental was a real gem for our family of 7 adults and one toddler. . Everything is spotless, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cooking supplies, (don't go grocery shopping until you see what you need. We bought, but didn't need to buy , coffee, creamer, half and half, salt and pepper, sugar, ketchup, mustard, mayo, relish, hot peppers, rice, flour and more! There was even ice cream in the freezer,) All the detergents and cleaning supplies are here, as are soaps, bath gels and shampoos. The backyard is quirky and comfortable, the hot tub is well maintained, the artwork inside is delightful and carefully chosen. There was even a Pack and Play and a stroller here. The suburban location is great. It's about 10 minutes to a major mall and town and under 30 minutes by car to the attractions of downtown. Melissa is a wonderful hostess. She texted me after the first day to see if we needed extra wood for the fire pit since she noticed it was running low when she was here the first day to mow the lawn and leave us a bottle of wine and some snacks to greet us! So sad to leave tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Narrow stars to downstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairandsq...
Boston MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with two young kids (18mo and 4yo) for 4 nights. We had a great time and were able to relax with family members who live nearby. The yard was delightful and fun for the kids especially. Lots of different plants and areas for the kids to explore. The rooms were fabulously clean and comfortable. The owner is very nice; upon our arrival we found chocolate and wine and relaxing music -- really nice touches. The kitchen was fully stocked and we enjoyed the hot tub. In terms of advice for families I would mention is that the home is full of beautiful things and we ended up putting some of them high up to keep them out of curious hands (in other words, if you have little ones expect to improvise some baby proofing). We put the items back before we left. Also, the house does not have A/C, but the rooms in the downstairs area stay fairly cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The yard
Liked least: Some of the outlets were overloaded and that made me nervous about fire hazards
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay! And thanks for taking care of all the things that kids might get into! It has been a hot summer here in Seattle. It is rare to find air conditioning in homes here, but there are plenty of fans throughout to minimize the house heat. If our temperatures continue to climb in the summer, I will have to consider a better cooling system!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing