We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic & Memorable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigWhale
Orlando, FL / Palm Springs, CA
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Memorable”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

5-star in all ways. Close to absolutely everything in walking distance. We will stay again - next time for a month.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc8082015
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoping for the best, pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I travel twice a year and because of bad experiences have always stayed at name brand hotels, knowing there is a standard to they need to meet. So we were hesitant about making staying at a vac rental. However because of the location and how the unit looked in the pictures we decided to give it a shot. We went through the 3 step reservation process and was nervous the whole time because we knew we would not get our deposit back if we changed our mind. I liked the option of downloading an App instead of printing out pages of paperwork. The App was great, it contained every bit of information you needed regarding the property along with great suggestions for nearby food places and attractions. The property itself was more than what we were expecting, and the unit was very clean and modern. We enjoyed using the jetted tub especially after walking the whole day and though the building is in the city, we could not hear any outside noise inside of the unit, it was very quiet and we slept very well. In fact I usually can't sleep on the 1st night of any hotel room, but because this was an apartment, it felt more like home so I can say I had the best 1st night sleep ever of any vacations we took. My wife is already planning our next year trip and she would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: The lights did not work in the bedroom and the balcony door in the bedroom was also broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrammyJan
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location & value- perfect place to experience Seattle!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

No car needed - close to everything! If you want to avoid high hotel costs and still be near everything, this is the place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsteinbru...
Yorkshire, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would recommend this Seattle location and use StayAlfred.com to everyone!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Booking a room with Stay Alfred was so much nicer then a hotel. I had my own space that I felt like I was at home while in Seattle on business. Everyone was every helpful and nice at Harbor Steps. The buildings amenities was a bonus. The Stay Alfred app was very helpful. I wish more places would offer this feature. Nice touch to making my stay more enjoyable. I will look into staying with Stay Alfred again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A W
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This unit at Harbor Steps is perfect if you wish to be able to walk to many attractions in the city. Its location is ideal, only a few minutes walk to Pike Place Market, SAM, Pioneer Square, many terrific restaurants, and the monorail system that goes to Seattle Center and surrounding Belltown and lower Queen Anne areas. The unit itself is beautifully furnished and has a chic feel to it. The bed and linens are great, and needless to say, it felt heavenly to fall into bed, after walking all day exploring the city. I highly recommend Harbor Steps, and will stay here again next time I'm in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing