We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Effortless in Seattle”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
109 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DandEMacK...
Barrington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Effortless in Seattle”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Stay Alfred unit could not have been in a more perfect location. Our walk to the Market, Needle, Chihullly and countless Trip Advisor top rated restaurants was never more than 10 minutes. The unit was as expected. It was a bright and clean corner unit with a view of the Space Needle.. The unit had a couple things to note that need Stay Alfred's attention. The window blinds in most rooms need some repair or some replacing. No cutting board was on site yet an entire butcher block of carving knives were there to use. We used dinner plates instead but someday someone will use the counter tops. Checking in (self service) was easy. We buzzed the Stay Alfred unit and they let us up in less than 30 seconds. Checkout was simple.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: The Kitchen was not properly stocked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Great View”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

4 adults and 2 toddlers traveled to Seattle for the first time and stayed at the Shelby, it was lovely! We had a view of the Space Needle from our dining room, all extra accommodations we had requested (crib) were there and the Shelby staff was very polite and welcoming, even giving the boys some balloons. We rented a car which was needless as the apt is situated centrally to all attractions and practically every restaurant we wanted to try. We had one FOB key that failed us and there was only one garage remote key but other than that we are looking forward to staying in Seattle again and will definitely use Stay Alfred and highly recommend the Shelby!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles M
1 review
“Good choice for place to stay near downtown attractions.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our first AirBnB experience and it was very nice. Check-in and out was very easy and it was nice to have a garage there - this was great as we got a car and spent a day driving and hiking at Mt. Rainier and parking is expensive downtown. The Shelby is about halfway between Peak Street Market and the Space needle and about 10+ minute walk to the pier where you can take an all day whale watching tour. The apartment was clean and in good condition. I didn't realize how hilly Seattle was though until walking there several days! The only reasons I don't give it five stars is that there was not a pool or central air (August is a little hot in Seattle, but they did have a portable unit) and I think I would have preferred it be closer to more shops and one attraction like Peak Street Market and then we could have taken a taxi if we didn't want to walk far then. But it was a good value for the money and we got to stay together instead of separate rooms in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every thing well organized”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything went ok. Good condo, great location; all the details related to the rental covered. Clear instructions.
To improve: change the window blinds and fix the noise coming from outside

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmfogerty
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for convenience to everything.”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Better than average rental on a safe, relatively quiet street, close to Pike Place Market and Seattle Center.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing