We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will stay here again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
109 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
New2Portl...
Portland Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I will stay here again.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I unconditionally recommend this apartment for future Seattle visitors. We drove from Portland. The instructions for finding The Shelby were good as were the instructions for getting into the building and then into our rental. There were 4 of us. We felt we had ample space to have privacy as well as to hang out together. The dining area accommodates 6 easily with a high table and 6 chairs. The kitchen is well set up. We only used the refrig and coffee maker, but preparing meals in this apartment would be easy.
I remember reading that some apartments may be warm when the weather is warmer than usual, which was the case here. But with the two (provided) floor fans set up to move the air around, we were very comfortable.
I have one tiny criticism: no coffee filters for the coffee maker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The parking and superb location.
Liked least: No coffee filters. Such a small issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynb81...
2 reviews
“Great first airbnb Experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Perfect for our visit. Close to everything (sadly some homeless as well) so we could walk to the Macys Mall, the Space Needle (we could see it from our window) and Pike's Market. We didn't need a car the first few days. Ideal for a couple plus another adult family member. Privacy plus community. Loved the floor to ceiling windows! Very comfortable. Our first airbnb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B
Buffalo, Wy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

this was an excellent unit. all our needs were met. the view from dining room FANTASTIC loved watching the needle background color change. we walked everywhere.... the hill did kill us lol but we survived. the neighborhood is OK there were a few sketchy areas but that's to be expected in the city I guess.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dh1205
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We only stayed for one night, but everything was great! The location is very convenient, which took us only 10 minutes to walk to the space needle. There is a convenience store pretty close by, and lots of places to eat. The building is nice and quiet. But at night, you can hear most of the things outside, and it gets pretty annoying when the fire truck drives by. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious. The whole place was very clean for the most part, except for a couple of tiny things, and we had to rewash the dishes, cups and utensils. Parking in the garage was nice because it wasn't too crowded. The only bad thing I could really say is we almost got killed by the garage door three times, until we figured out how to use the door. Besides that, everything was wonderful!

Booking with Stay Alfred was very easy. They respond to emails really fast and phone customer service is super friendly. I had to call a couple of times because I didn't know how to use the call box, and the person even stayed on the phone until I got inside the building. They gave very accurate directions to the parking lot.

Overall, my family and I had a wonderful stay. And we look forward to staying at the same place again, next time we visit Seattle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Garage door
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie M
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Shelby Apartment complex - 2nd Floor
The Good:
Stay Alfred has quick friendly customer service.
Getting into complex and apartment is very easy
The condo is in a good area - within walking distance to Pike St Market, Shopping, and Olympic Park
The condo had plenty of the necessities like: paper towels, soap, toilet paper, and even laundry washing pellets.
Wi-fi good

The Bad: Dishwasher had an on going leak which had not been fixed, light bulbs out in master bath, hairs found in tub & shower curtain was stinky.
There isn't any air conditioning but not a problem when windows are open but outside noises are loud since you are on the 2nd floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: bathroom not clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Seattle but are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations. I have taken the time to pass along your comments to our operations manager in order to have these issues addressed. We hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing