We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location. Great set up for a family of 5.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
109 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NHaugnes
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location. Great set up for a family of 5.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the Shelby building was delightful. The layout of the place gave this family of 5 (3 teenagers) enough room to spread out a bit, and to make a few meals in while we were there. The location couldn't have been better-- walking distance to all of the sights that were at the top of our list. Grocery store was close by, Thai takeout just downstairs, nice exercise room, and friendly residents made it all really good. And the view of the Space Needle from the breakfast nook was a nice touch!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Y...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beyond clean and comfortable place to stay - loved it!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The property exceeded our expectations.
Simple reservations, check-in and check-out.The reservations were easy. Quick and easy access via phone for questions prior to travel. Simple check-in (just follow directions) and check-out. Written instructions via email.
The property was clean and comfortable, and also beautiful layout, design and décor. Every amenity needed including dishes, pots & pans, blender, coffee pot, iron, etc., even a strainer and much more. Gym, on-site parking. Great view of city from apt.
The neighborhood felt safe. Apts were close to everything. Walked to Pike Place, shops, Cornish College, and Space Needle.
We could hear street noise, but not enough to keep us awake or be annoying.
Plan to stay again. Would also look for these properties in other vacation cities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maiggiam
Concord, California
1 review
“Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment is really nice. My friends and I were super happy with the apartment. It was spacious, well equipped, and had a great view. One thing that made us a bit nervous was random strangers hanging out by the entrance. But its downtown, its part of the charm, right?...

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calina_fu...
Punta Cana
1 review
“living like a local”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent location, close to the pike market, it has very nice view, perfect place to stay if you want to explore Seattle. Would definitely rent it again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C
San Jose, California
1 review
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment - we had a great time.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here with our adult daughter and her husband for a wedding. It was so nice having two bathrooms! The apartment is located just about a half mile from Pike Place Market, a half mile from the Space Needle. It was great to walk all over downtown. We had a beautiful view of the space needle, the unit was immaculately clean and the beds were pretty good. Highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Could have used a few more towels.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing