We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score,Rooftop Deck MS1”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robynb178
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score,Rooftop Deck MS1”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our experience with Stay Alfred was very good,followed their instructions and had easy access to accommodation,the apartment was of a lovely modern design very comfortable. My only complaint was that the apartment being very small became very hot as there was no air conditioning and it had only one window a bit of traffic noise so wasn't able to leave it open at night,other than that it is in a great position with easy access via the rooftop exit,you are right next door to Pike Place Market and close to buses and trains which was great as we had no vehicle,supermarket was a block away located in the basement of the Target Store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the city despite the A/C issues you experienced. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so we can ensure you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the construction close to your unit. Seattle is a beautiful city but sadly with these downtown locations comes constant change and the possibility of construction. But we agree, once the construction is over Marketside Flats will be even better! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can provide you with a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hsdesai
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice tidy little place”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It is a reasonable clean place. not fancy nor upmarket but clean and tidy and close to everything.
Check in and check out was relatively smooth as well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know your stay was acceptable, but we aim to give 5-star experiences. It looks like we missed the mark. Please let us know how we can go the extra mile next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M
St. Joseph, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Rooftop, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay in Seattle in our Stay Alfred apartment! The location was right in the heart of downtown and easily accessible to everything -- the Art Museum, the Aquarium, and Pike Place Market just to name a few. The apartment was well equipped and we were able to cook our own meals when we wanted, and if not, lots of restaurant choices very close by. The view from the rooftop was wonderful as it looked out over the harbor, and the Great Wheel was beautiful at night. Our only complaint was that it was a little noisy, but it never kept us up at night. All in all, a wonderful place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It was a little noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! The downtown location can be a bit "lively." Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennrunn
Whitefish, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small, cramped, and kinda dumpy.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had 3 adults and a baby, and we were super crowded. The place is very small. We rented it because we wanted more space and privacy than a regular hotel room. It was hot inside and we had to set up our own air conditioner, which has broken pars. Things around the apartment were also dirty or broken. Someone kept trying to open the door. And there's the loud drunk people outside all night. We stayed one night, then asked for a refund. The management was AWESOME though. Deb moved us to a bigger and much nicer place that definitely fit our needs. Hopefully they sent in a handy man to the first place. I think it would be more appropriate for one or two people that want to be down by the market.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. Stay Alfred strives to make our guests stay as comfortable and effortless as possible and it seems that we were not able to provide that experience for you. We can imagine how uncomfortable not having A/C would be while on vacation. We are very happy to hear that Deb was able to find you a more suitable accommodation with us and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you are willing to give us a second chance to provide you with exemplary accommodations in the city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing