We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Ballard Townhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
cozy Ballard Abode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
living room looking toward kitchen
warm inviting gas fireplace, sofa bed
The balcony
Dining area
The kitchen....
...airy and bright...
...and fully equipped
half bath next to kitchen
Welcome to the bedroom
Same bedroom, different bedspread
Alcove with desks
Full bath with tub next to bedroom
Peaceful patio...
and garden
a quiet, secluded space
view from the street
Garage
Downtown Ballard
Downtown Ballard
The nearby Locks
Space Needle
The Olympics from the Space Needle
Sunset over the Olympics
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jorelaker...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Ballard Townhouse”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and had a blast!

There are lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The bus lines will get you anywhere you need to go in the city. The ride from Ballard to downtown Seattle averaged 30 minutes by bus.

The townhouse itself is wonderful and cozy. In the colder months I definitely recommend using the fireplace while you are there. Keeps the whole place warm

Looking forward to coming back again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattH715
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We called the Ballard Abode home for two weeks and highly recommend it to others. The condo was very clean and modern. It is in walking distance to Market Street and Ballard Avenue that host many restaurants, shops, and bars. It is also in walking distance to the locks, Discovery Park, Golden Gardens Parks, and several other neighbors. The bus stops for the D and 40 lines are close so it is an easy commute downtown and to the airport via the Link. Prior to and during our stay, Thelma was very responsive and provided numerous suggestions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
What a lovely review! Thank you. We're looking forward to having you back to the abode.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A
1 review
“This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for us!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This spacious townhouse was charming, comfortable, clean, and convenient! It is within walking distance to stores, parks, and restaurants. We can't wait to go back and stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Sharon, thanks for your kind words. We can't wait to have you back! So glad you were close to your son and his family in Ballard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I had a great time in Ballard. This apartment is very close to the Ballard shops, restaurants, movie theater, supermarkets and bus transportation downtown. Thelma has a very clean townhouse with all the necessary amenities. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Carole, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again and take advantage of the little discount that we offer to our returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore31...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay in Seattle”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay. The place is clean and Thelma is very considerate to make things easier for the stay. Close to everything, including downtown, library, Ballard lock. We love this place and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for the complimentary review. We're looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing