We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
USD 347*
USD 251*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 536*
USD 522*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
USD 334*
USD 325*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 347*
USD 313*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
USD 225*
USD 220*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 468*
USD 395*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 256*
USD 244*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 440*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 412*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
USD 363*
USD 287*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,285 results
Traveller rating
2,140
789
222
84
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,140
789
222
84
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roomgeorgian restaurantpresident's clubshuckers restaurantan executive suitebeautiful hotelhealth clubroom servicefour seasonsconcierge desklobby barpike place marketcar servicefitness centercorner roomthe location is perfectstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,661 - 2,666 of 3,285 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed over the weekend at the Fairmont in Seattle. I rented an executive suite and it was worth the money! Overall great service and great attention to detail. The only part I didn't like was the Sunday Brunch in the Garden Room. Very Outdated decor and the food was substandard for the $30 that they ask for it. Also they automatically include 22% gratuiti - for a buffet!!!! Stay in the hotel and go out somewhere else for breakfast and you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: Executive suites are worth their price
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is beautiful to look at, the main enterance is truely a work of art. The service was probably the best we have ever had at any hotel. And the food was delicious.

Now on the cons side, we had to order a coffee maker to our rooms. I have never stayed at a hotel with out a coffee maker before and I travel monthly if not more. Our bed was horrible, it was stiff and you could feel springs sticking through. The robes were one size fits all except men. The food was very much over priced even if it was amazing. The $75 breakfast we had in our room was so bad we threw 3/4 of it out and went out to find something better to eat.

Would not recommend this hoted to anyone, consider the Westin, or Four Points or any other location. You pay to much to reveice this little. We like higher end hotels and this was the worst we have ever had at close to the most we have ever paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smooty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My kids actually requested that we stay here to celebrate their 10th birthday after they visited the Teddy Bear Suite during Christmas. The loved the pool and they love our suite. We got a great deal during a spring promotion. We had breakfast in the Georgian and it was awesome. All of the food was fresh and the fresh berry juice was so good. My kids are still talking about that juice. This hotel is central to everything.Great location. Great service. This is where we will stay everytime we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sondra_felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and two children, ages 6 & 10. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in a suite (490 sq ft) which was quite nice as we had a king sized bed and had privacy doors to shut between our bedroom and the living room, where the kids slept on the pull out sofa.

Everything in our room was elegant, good quality and comfortable... the lobby and Georgian dining room were gorgeous, and everything else (the stairs, the hallways etc) all continued the trend.

Location was perfect. Here's what I wanted to know before I went, and could not find information about, so here it is. The hotel is:

2 blocks from a grocery store

2 blocks from 2 drugstores

Exactly 4 blocks down (on 5th Ave) from the monorail ($2.50/adult, $1 kids) that takes you straight to the Seattle Center (Space Needle, Science Center etc)

Exactly 5 blocks from the entrance of Pike Place Market (2 blocks over to Pike Street, and 3 blocks down Pike Street). It's an easy walk.

Basically, it's EXACTLY in the heart of the retail core, with tons of restaurants, and entertainment within blocks. Also there's a town car that will take you to where you need to go at no charge, we got a ride once, but it's so fast to walk everywhere we just did that most of the time.

A great place to try eating, is at the cheesecake factory on Pike & 7th... AMAZING food...

The breakfast buffet was ok (nice fresh berries, fresh juice, the rest was basic sausage, eggs, potatoes, cereal... we got it as a part of the stay-cation and it was very convenient to eat there in the morning, but if you have energy to go out in the morning, there's many places you can eat that offer great buffets that I feel offer more for the $25/plate per adult the Fairmont charges for this breakfast buffet. Frankly, for that price and the quality of the rest of the accommodations, I was expecting something a little more gourmet. My little girl ordered the teddy bear pancakes though and she really loved them... I'd go once to try it out, and enjoy the lovely dining room, but keep your eyes open for other breakfast options as you're going around.

We loved the pool, which was perfect for the kids to play, and the large crystal clear hot tub (more like a hot pool) where we spent a lot of time. The pool area was well appointed and elegant, with skylights and palm trees giving a tropical feeling. There were constantly people polishing and tidying, making everything perfect. The bathroom in the pool/ health club area was BEAUTIFUL... everything you could want!

The staff were super helpful and eager to make everything perfect, they really put energy into answering our questions, taking care of small requests and going the extra mile... when one of the staff on our floor (8th floor) noticed we were heading to the pool and our son didn't have a bathrobe, she personally went and got one his size and brought it to the pool for us. I think her name was something like Zalenka, she was from Croatia... Anyhow, it takes energy and caring to notice something like that, and care enough to do something about it. I was very impressed!

Sleep quality was so so... the beds were beautifully made up with nice sheets and feather bed, and were comfortable and beautiful. The problem we had (no idea if this is common to all the beds, or just ours... of just ours because we're "bigger" people...) every time one of us turned over, the bed shook back and forth (as it was on a metal frame on wheels) and woke the other person up. If you're a bigger person and taking a queen or king bed, try lying down and seeing if the bed shimmies when the other person turns over... if so, call housekeeping and ask them to fix it! Basically, next time we go, we're getting 2 queens instead of a king... :-)

Bottom line is, hotel is beautiful, we loved it, and will absolutely be back next time we're in Seattle. For quality, service and location in downtown Seatte, we were very happy with the Fairmont Olympic.

Room Tip: I asked for a room within 10 doors of the elevator, to not hear noise but not have to walk forever.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Britta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is a class hotel in the downtown area of Seattle but: $ 15 for internet for EACH device, $8 for water in the room, $+40 for valet parking. Heat was hard to control in the room and TV reception was snowy on a local channel. These trivial matters just do not match the ambience and advertised quality of the property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews