We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Work Event Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Work Event Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed over at the Fairmont Seattle last night and my company hosted a lunch there this afternoon. The room was wonderful, especially large and very comfortable with all of the necessary amenities. I used the gym this morning which had more than enough workout equipment all of which was very up to date. I ordered room-service for breakfast and the food was of excellent quality. Wifi worked perfectly so that I could spend the morning getting some work done (it was free because I'm a President's Club member, not sure how affordable it was to pay for). Before noon, I went down to the luncheon and found that the room was set up very well. We have had roadshows across the country and this was one of the best spaces. I had to leave early and the kitchen was able to provide a boxed lunch. An excellent stay!
My only complaint was that the heat/ac was fairly dated and it was somewhat difficult to change the temp.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahartmann1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,788
    685
    193
    77
    40
See reviews for
588
1,025
140
662
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a one day visit to Seattle. I found it to be very grand and luxurious. We checked in on a Saturday and did not have reservations for dinner. The staff suggested Elliott's Oyster House and made reservations for us for an early dinner. After a long day of walking all over Seattle we didn't have the energy to walk even though it was close. The hotel offered a car to take us to and from Elliotts. It was perfect. Our room was very nice and our beds had crisp white linens. I was able to print our boarding passes in the business lounge and enjoyed great coffee in the morning after a visit to the one of the best gym & swimming pool I've ever seen at a hotel. Albeit pricey, I thought the service, beds, room/bathroom and location were superb and worth it. It was a wonderful overall experience. I plan to return with my husband to stay more than 1 night!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angmhecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this elegant established hotel. Booking thru AmEx we got a fantastic upgrade to a suite and comps for dinner and breakfast. We enjoyed the meals in the both of the nice restaurants. Service was great.

Close to the museum where we saw the Gauguin Exhibit and to Pikes Market, the hotel is located perfectly. We didn't do too much exploring because of the weather, but we will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed one night for a business meeting. Nice room, good food, and convenient location. This is a grand hotel from the gilded age. Staff were helpful, friendly, and good service. It reminds me of a smaller version of the Waldorf Astoria in New York. Noisy room next to traffic on a low floor. Next time I will ask for a quieter one. I would definitely come back again, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
261 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for over 25 years - but it is no longer worth staying here. There are other hotels that you will get more service for the money you spend, and this hotel is just not worth it.
The rooms are small for a luxury hotel, and AMEX does not mean you get upgraded. They don't child proof the rooms. They don't honor the Four Square deals (of course Four Square is a joke anyway, but still, really, quibble over an appetizer give away?).
This was a great property once- it is no longer.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $337 - $918
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Fairmont Hotels, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing