We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service & Comfort--had it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, Service & Comfort--had it all!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were pleased with our stay at the Silver Cloud. Not only was it immaculate and clean, the rooms were larger than most. The beds were comfortable and the location was idea. There was a free shuttle to the downtown, and the front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. When we are in Seattle again, we most likely will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    309
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
308
283
80
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Husband and I stayed here in advance of my surgery at nearby Swedish hospital. I was sorry to stay only one night in the hotel before having to switch to hospital bed. Decided that pre-op "clear liquids" restriction would include vodka martini, so we visited Jimmy's Bar in hotel. Good French onion soup, good martini, friendly service. Wish I could have had the cheeseburger. Hotel room and big bed were very comfy - husband spent two nights. Underground parking is convenient. We've stayed at Lake Union Silver Cloud also, which was pet friendly. We find the SIlver Cloud facilities and service consistently good. There is no category in this review for "hospital" as trip purpose so I have clicked "business". This is not the place I'd choose for couples' romantic weekend, but hey - if we ended up here, it would be fine as is conveniently located, reasonably priced and the restaurant/bar is great.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatricksMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. While the hotel decor and amenities are nothing too special, the rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay for the price we paid. Also, we used the shuttle 5 or 6 times in two days... it was very prompt and the drivers were very friendly. They even picked us up at the market and took us to the Underground Tour location. Saved us a lot of headache from trying to find parking! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Nothing stood out as really good or bad. The room was as expected the people upfront were helpful. The hottub could have been cleaner with hopefully less chemicals. If the price was lower would rate it higher but for the price we paid it met expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edweber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Our family has been staying at the Silver Cloud Inn on Broadway for almost two weeks now due to it's proximity to Swedish Medical Center where my dad is in ICU. I cannot rave enough about our experience here. From the front desk staff, the housekeepers, the shuttle drivers and the entire crew at Jimmy's they have been amazing. Their care and genuine hospitality have meant so much to my family. From placing our rooms close together on the same floor, accommodating for very late night/early morning check-in's for our large family without reservations, and for Jimmy's for extending so many requests, kind, positive words and seating our large groups several times a day. The beautiful part was that they all made it seem so effortless even during this busy Holiday season. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean, safe, comfortable place to stay in the Downtown, Broadway, First Hill areas of Seattle no matter the reason for your visit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tajthetink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,965 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,628 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $288 - $493
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing