We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Discovery Center
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
I learned so much

The Discovery Center is a wonderful spot to bring a family with older children. So many interactive... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ellesbells742
,
Overland Park, Kansas
Be inspired

The visit was very interesting. The visit is for free and the staff is very courteous. I done also... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
Mathis O
Read all 609 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seattle
from USD 87.99
More Info
Seattle CityPASS
376 Reviews
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 23.95
More Info
from USD 75.00
More Info
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
378
156
55
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
156
55
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive displays clean water third world countries free exhibit eye opening space needle guided tour all ages well worth the visit visiting seattle inspiring inspiration visitors humanity wealth millions philanthropic
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Fun to see and appreciate what the foundation is doing. I am very happy that my daughter and I decided to go in and check it out.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jojofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A visit to the public tour area gives insights into the remarkable projects supported by the Gates Foundation. The tour guides are knowledgable and the displays are professionally organized. I learned a lot

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank OphSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We only had a short time to visit this FREE museum and wish we had so more time to invest. It is small, but mighty in its mission and vision. Very inspiring and wish more company executives would follow what Bill & Melinda Gates have done here and around the world.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank KGod76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Seattle to see our son who lives there. I was drawn to visit because I have always been impressed that Bill and Melinda Gates donate so much time and money to countries that do not have the resources to help themselves. I was bowled over by my day at this venter. It made me realize that one person can make a difference. Now I’m inspired to try in my own community.They have a lot of ideas and creative ways to make the visitor figure out what we can do. Very interactive. Loved the waterless toilet. Learned a lot about disease prevention and how much difference a 50 cent donation can make in a developing region. Very well done ....especially Maria who provided our initial tour of the facility yesterday

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is a free experience located near the Space Needle. Inside, you will find various innovative ideas for worldwide use. We walked through some of the interesting innovations that have been developed or that entrepreneurs were developing. Several interactive areas are available to try your skills. A photo area allowed you to take and post a photo to the display wall. It is amazing to see how much progress has been made in third world countries and how much more needs to be done.There was an area where you could assemble small healthcare kits and post how you would like to make changes to improve the lives of others. Additionally, a list of donations to various institutions was provided to illustrate how the funds are distributed and their amounts.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Cyd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews