We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
USD 328
USD 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 246
USD 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 311
USD 267
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 259
USD 231
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 279
USD 267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 225
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
146
151
45
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
151
45
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsline buscontinental breakfastyogurttrader joesstay there againroom was cleanhard boiled eggsair conditionergreat place to stayfew blocksfree shuttleeasy accessstreet noisecoffee makerthree nightsrooms are smallwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A bit of a throwback type motel in West Seattle. The decor and building are quite simple, but the furniture and beds are comfortable. The wifi is good, although it slows down a bit at peak times. The cable TV selection is fine and the breakfast again is simple (bagels, toast, cereal, yoghurt, boiled eggs, fruit) but more than adequate for most people. Has an in room coffee maker and is within walking distance of multiple venues to eat. On the C line bus into downtown. Can go to the nearby Y to exercise for $5. The helpful, friendly staff are also a big plus. For the price, you will not beat it.

Room Tip: They have a few suites - bedroom, sitting room and kitchenette for only a modest increase in price.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Grove West Seattle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of The Grove. Your description of our property is perfect. We are just a small no frills property, but we offer great guest service and clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate.
Please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I saw the Grove Inn the last time we were in Seattle. It was June and there were multiple flower baskets hanging outside which caught my eye. It is near where my son lives in West Seattle so the location was perfect for us, close to his apartment and just minutes from downtown. The room we stayed in was spacious, very clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms appear to have been redone from top to bottom at some point in time. No wear on rugs or walls. Our room also had a mini fridge and an AC window unit. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was instead of mini bottles of shampoo and conditioner they had a wall unit dispenser for them in the shower. I didn't really like not knowing what it was, that I was using, Definitely not a deal breaker for me. Easy enough to pack some travel shampoo.
We never made it down for breakfast but they did have lemon water, cucumber water and coffee available in the lobby/desk area at all times.
We will be visiting Seattle again and I plan on staying at the Grove.
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because they didn't have room service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Grove West Seattle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. You mentioned all the reasons for staying with us verses a downtown hotel.
We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here while visiting a relative in West Seattle. I didn't think it was anything special at all. Just an average motel. No elevator. Outside steps to second floor. Room was clean and adequate for what we needed, but I didn't feel it was worth $140/night. No frills.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jlava88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Grove West Seattle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I'm sorry our property did not meet your expectations. We do our best though to offer excellent guest service and clean comfortable rooms. We are in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance or a short ride. There is no charge for parking and we are right on the major bus lines for easy access to Seattle if you don't have a car.
Thank you for your input, and we hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This a modest motel that has updated itself. The rooms are nice, the continental breakfast is adequate and the staff are exceptional. It is is close to restaurants and very close to Mt St Vincent's Rehab facility if you are visiting. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and neat.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Bookworms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Grove West Seattle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit to The Grove. Thanks for the great comments and we hope you will choose us again for your lodging needs when back in Seattle.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

"older type" motel that has been updated...new paint, furnishings improved.(beds very comfortable),.cleaned and orderly outside parking area (Free) Very little street noise even though 2 blocks from main street of West Seattle, Trader Joe's 2 blocks..
Most remarkable is the staff...helpful, cheerful, very knowledgeable about local sights and transportation ..

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank artlover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at The Grove West Seattle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your great review of our inn. As you mentioned, it is an older inn that was remodeled a few years ago but still retains the classic motor inn style. With a great location and friendly staff you can't go wrong. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews