We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel near Hutchinson Cancer Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Ranked #63 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I came to town for two nights to give a lecture at the University of Washington and the Cancer Center. They put me up here.

Overall, I'd give this hotel very high marks. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location is excellent (on a street car line, next to the cancer center, with restaurants across the street). The complementary breakfast was excellent, the rooms clean and fully functional. Mine had a kitchenette, although I had no need for it. The hotel also provides an evening snack that could count as a light meal with free beer/wine (while inviting a voluntary contribution for a local charity). Free internet access was also provided.

There's also a refrigerated display case of foods and deserts (for purchase) in the lobby (great if you have urgent need of an ice cream fix at 10 pm) and a nice lobby lounge with three sets of newspapers daily (local, WSJ, and USA Today).

One tip, a private car service offers airport transportation from the hotel to SEA airport. It's about $10 less and easier to schedule than a taxi. The front desk can set it up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 635 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel is in a great location next to public transportation with easy access to downtown and University of Washington. Nice accommodations and room for my family of 4. Service was poor. Took 3 calls to get a set of 4 towels the first day, then the maid only left 3 on the second day. Folks at the front desk we not helpful assisting with directions on getting around, giving wrong advice multiple times. Unhelpful arranging a taxi causing us to have to cancel dinner reservations. Room keys had to be rekeyed twice. Seemed uaware of Marriott Rewards program and perks. Almost refused to allow later checkout even though I am a Gold Elite Rewards member. I am a loyal Marriott business traveler and usually have a great experience but the service at this hotel was terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights in a two bedroom suite. The customer service and breakfast were excellent. Overall, we enjoyed the stay. However, the one negative was the very poor bed quality. We were surprised since we always stay at Residence Inns and have had very consistent experiences for several years. However, the beds here were extremely mushy and sagged even when you just sat on them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RunnerMom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn after a cross-country train trip. The facility is lovely, the rooms are clean and cozy, and the front desk staff are very helpful. The beds are SO comfortable. You can hop a trolley a few steps up the street that brings you into the downtown area. Pike Market is a 15 minute walk from there. I loved being able to prepare a light meal in the kitchen, and there is a Whole Foods Market a few stops away on the trolley. I would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Residence Inn was great value for money and in a good location. All the rooms are suites with kitchen, fridge, sofa etc. Breakfast is included . It is self serve both hot and cold with an excellent choice. An added bonus is that it is very informal as you can sit anywhere throughtout reception in a pretty, informal environment.

The Tram which runs into the Westlake Center is vitrually outside the Hotel. The staff were so helpful with advice, directions and maps. They helped us plan our night watching the Mariners and we found the underground to the stadium fast and easy to navigate. The Hotel is also within walking distance to The Space Needle and to pick up the Off/On Tour Bus. It is directly across the road from a marina with some lovely boats and some good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4412
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $191 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing