We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location ultra comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #68 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location short walk to the Space Needle and Downtown. Friendly staff. Hiccup in the restaurant but dealt with quickly by Theo. Delighted with the one bedroom suite, bed super comfy, all appliances looked brand new

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vonnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, great location, comfy beds, good restaurant next door, helpful and kind employee's. What more can I say. Only negative is would have liked a pool. Walking distance to the Space needle and all the cultural museums.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Perfectly adequate for a stay in Seattle. Whilst not in an incredibly central location (and admittedly in a somewhat run-down area), it was within walking distance of both the Seattle Center and (for moderately fit people) the downtown area. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, all amenities were in good working order. I applaud hotels that provide USB sockets on the nightstands - this should be mandatory worldwide to avoid hunting for an electrical socket! The bar was perfectly comfortable and not too overpriced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here before and after our cruise. The commode wouldn't flush properly the first night. The rooms were serviceable and the beds comfortable. The shower is very powerful, which I love. I will go back, only because it is my hotel brand of choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank doctall41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi doctall41,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that you found the beds comfortable and the shower enjoyable.

However, I am sorry for the maintenance issues you had with the bathroom. This will be communicated to the proper department to ensure it would not happen again in the future.

While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

PLEASE NOTE: THIS WAS POSTED ON THE SITE FOR "Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline" The Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105 is the actual motel we stayed at. It is also next to Aurora Ave. That was the reason for the confusion.

REVIEW BEGINS:

Because this place greatly exceeded my expectations-I have to give it a rating of at least 4. Although an older building, for us, the location was perfect - The view of the Space Needle from our room; walking distance to the needle; perhaps the most cordial, helpful staff I have had at any hotel/motel; good-sized king room; and maybe best of all - in these days of restricted water use - the best shower in decades! Breakfast is similar to most places, decent but nothing to brag about. If you have a large vehicle, such as a large F-150, parking is cramped. Overall - a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that views the needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ron766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#47 of 104 in Seattle
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $151 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing