We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than I Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #70 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 28 September 2017

PLEASE NOTE: THIS WAS POSTED ON THE SITE FOR "Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline" The Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105 is the actual motel we stayed at. It is also next to Aurora Ave. That was the reason for the confusion.

REVIEW BEGINS:

Because this place greatly exceeded my expectations-I have to give it a rating of at least 4. Although an older building, for us, the location was perfect - The view of the Space Needle from our room; walking distance to the needle; perhaps the most cordial, helpful staff I have had at any hotel/motel; good-sized king room; and maybe best of all - in these days of restricted water use - the best shower in decades! Breakfast is similar to most places, decent but nothing to brag about. If you have a large vehicle, such as a large F-150, parking is cramped. Overall - a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that views the needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ron766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotel staff is great especially Evan & Niva. Loved our comfy 1 bedroom suite. Quick walk to monorail and easy walk to restaurants listed on Trip Advisor for breakfast, dinner. Walgreens very near if you need anything. Not far via Lyft to cruise port.

Room Tip: 6th floor facing Dexter had city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 691deel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We chose a king suite as after travelling for two weeks on the road wanted some space and with room to move to pack our bags for our next leg of our trip.

The suite had a lounge area, bathroom and ensuite. On the first night the water filled up in the bath while having a shower - so you were standing in water, with the second person having it the worst! It was fixed the next day.

The coffee cups are plastic, no real mugs here in this budget suite.

The worst thing was the truck noise on the street during the night, with the traffic obviously diverted for road works... this kept us awake on the our last night before an early flight.

We chose a breakfast included rate for our first night, and this comes with a $20.00 voucher and of course breakfast is more than that, so you then need to pay. This is not breakfast included, rather a voucher for some of it - Beware of this!

We are IHG members and stay at Holiday Inn's frequently, this suite was disappointing to say the least when all you want is a little luxury when upgrading to a suite.

Staff on check in were nice, new fellow on check out didn't know how to get the car out of parking garage. We waited for a senior staff member who was on the phone, but after 5 minutes left and worked it out ourselves.

Wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Memphis_11,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, we're glad to have hosted an IHG Rewards Club member!

Creating Great Hotels Guests Love has always been our vision. That said, I am delighted to read your kind remarks and stellar ratings for our hotel's cleanliness and staff's service level. On the downside, I'm sorry to learn that the in-room amenities and breakfast inclusion did not meet your expectations. Additionally, the inconvenience caused by the shower's drain and the assistance provided at checkout are not the impression we'd like to leave our guests. Your feedback is valuable and shared with the team so similar situations may be handled in the best possible way.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to welcome you back soon for a chance to make your next overnight more comfortable than the last.

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was here for nearly a week and the hotel is well located for downtown and for most of the offices in the area. However what makes this hotel special is the warm hospitality and friendliness of the front office staff. The other great plus for me was that there is a Whole Foods store just around the corner which made it a more-than-ideal location for me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is nice as all standard Holiday Inn hotel. I like the roomy room and queen beds. The sleeping quality is very good. You can also walk a few big blocks to Space Needle. The parking price is decent (19$ per night). The service was good. The only negative point is that other than hotel's restaurant, there aren't other restaurant in a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Sophie L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, WA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room bed and for your high rating in sleep quality.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of restaurant in the nearby area. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,106 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $152 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing