We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
146
271
149
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
271
149
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emerald grill space needle front desk staff denny park room was clean minute walk within walking distance underground garage microwave and fridge whole foods would stay here again other attractions few blocks quick walk business center king suite pike place
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We chose a king suite as after travelling for two weeks on the road wanted some space and with room to move to pack our bags for our next leg of our trip.

The suite had a lounge area, bathroom and ensuite. On the first night the water filled up in the bath while having a shower - so you were standing in water, with the second person having it the worst! It was fixed the next day.

The coffee cups are plastic, no real mugs here in this budget suite.

The worst thing was the truck noise on the street during the night, with the traffic obviously diverted for road works... this kept us awake on the our last night before an early flight.

We chose a breakfast included rate for our first night, and this comes with a $20.00 voucher and of course breakfast is more than that, so you then need to pay. This is not breakfast included, rather a voucher for some of it - Beware of this!

We are IHG members and stay at Holiday Inn's frequently, this suite was disappointing to say the least when all you want is a little luxury when upgrading to a suite.

Staff on check in were nice, new fellow on check out didn't know how to get the car out of parking garage. We waited for a senior staff member who was on the phone, but after 5 minutes left and worked it out ourselves.

Wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Memphis_11,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, we're glad to have hosted an IHG Rewards Club member!

Creating Great Hotels Guests Love has always been our vision. That said, I am delighted to read your kind remarks and stellar ratings for our hotel's cleanliness and staff's service level. On the downside, I'm sorry to learn that the in-room amenities and breakfast inclusion did not meet your expectations. Additionally, the inconvenience caused by the shower's drain and the assistance provided at checkout are not the impression we'd like to leave our guests. Your feedback is valuable and shared with the team so similar situations may be handled in the best possible way.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to welcome you back soon for a chance to make your next overnight more comfortable than the last.

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was here for nearly a week and the hotel is well located for downtown and for most of the offices in the area. However what makes this hotel special is the warm hospitality and friendliness of the front office staff. The other great plus for me was that there is a Whole Foods store just around the corner which made it a more-than-ideal location for me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is nice as all standard Holiday Inn hotel. I like the roomy room and queen beds. The sleeping quality is very good. You can also walk a few big blocks to Space Needle. The parking price is decent (19$ per night). The service was good. The only negative point is that other than hotel's restaurant, there aren't other restaurant in a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Sophie L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, WA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room bed and for your high rating in sleep quality.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of restaurant in the nearby area. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The location was perfect for travel and perfect in location near most businesses in the area. Free breakfast was great! Room was clean and nice with space to work out of with a desk. And a view of the Space Needle which is also very close. I walked to work daily and enjoyed the space as well.

Room Tip: Uber and Lyft accessible
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariepI4711XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A new and exciting location, (for us), near Denny Park, close to down town, allowed us to explore Seattle's Queen Anne district and Lake Union. Small but comfortable room. Great forceful shower. Very near major arteries to the heart of down town and the expansive reconstruction under way in Seattle. Great restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Attentive hotel staff, quiet room. Also, a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews