We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
146
271
149
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
271
149
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emerald grill space needle front desk staff denny park room was clean minute walk within walking distance underground garage microwave and fridge whole foods would stay here again other attractions few blocks quick walk business center king suite pike place
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The best part of Holiday Inn Dowtown is its location, lots of attractions are nearby and you can walk and enjoy Seattle's good weather (if it's not raining too much). Rest about the hotel is typical Holiday Inn - staff, rooms (equipped with refrigerator and microwave), bedding, etc. Probably needs some refurbishment in rooms, which look somewhat outdated and dark.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank HernanMEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear HernanMEX,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our location in downtown Seattle suitable for your trip, and that you got to get out and enjoy some of the local attractions within walking distance of our hotel. If you would like to add any other feedback about your recent stay you can contact the hotel directly at holidayinn@hcbmi.net. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel's location to be perfect to explore Seattle. It is 2 blocks from Westlake street cars and less than 0.5 mile walk to the Space Needle, Glass Museum, PopMuseum.... Whole Food market and other good restaurants are just across the street from Denny Park which is across the street from the hotel.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room rate at $182-$218 is the best rate in Seattle for a clean big room. Parking at $19 a day is an amazing deal compared to other hotels in the area. I love our 3 day stay at Holiday Inn. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank VNwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear VNwildrose,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location in Seattle convenient for all your needs. We hope that if you are ever in the Seattle area again you will continue to stay with us. If you would like to offer any other feedback about your stay please feel free to contact the hotel directly at holidayinn@hcbmi.net. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at the Holiday Inn and the quality is great. Clean bathrooms, lovely staff, flavoured water and most importantly, close to the city and space needle. Staying here gives you a chance to walk around, stretch your legs and experience whag a great vibrant city Seattle is.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank p_travels342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear ph2007,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you got to enjoy some of the local attractions that are around the hotel, and the flavored water we put out each day for our guests. We hope that if you are in the area again you will continue to stay with us, and see the many sites Seattle has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. When we opened our curtains the view was another building about 10 feet away. But the hotel is within walking distance of downtown, pikes market and the space needle so great location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gttmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear gttmeir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you got to enjoy your nice clean comfy room we have here. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will continue to stay with us. Thank you and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay.
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and big (they provide safety deposit box, iron, extra pillows, fridge, microwave, TV and even a sink!)
Big space of parking lot. And not mentioning the location is quite strategic.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank welce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear welce,

We would like to thank you for the 5 star review, and for taking the time out of your busy day to talk about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms here big and cozy. Our staff want all of our guests to feel comfortable and at home while they are staying with us. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews