We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rate and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown was perfect. It was accessible to the tourist spots and restaurants. The room and amenities were standard. The staff was informative and helpful. I was with my grandson, and the Hotel gave him a breakfast coupon for kids where he could have discounted rates.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elsietamp0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear elsietamp0ng,

Thank you for your great feedback and your 5 star review about your recent stay with us in Seattle. Our staff here strive each and every day to deliver the best customer service that they can. We want to make sure that we can answer any questions about local restaurants or attractions that our guests may enjoy while they are with us. We hope to see you soon if you are ever back in the Seattle area. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The best part of Holiday Inn Dowtown is its location, lots of attractions are nearby and you can walk and enjoy Seattle's good weather (if it's not raining too much). Rest about the hotel is typical Holiday Inn - staff, rooms (equipped with refrigerator and microwave), bedding, etc. Probably needs some refurbishment in rooms, which look somewhat outdated and dark.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank HernanMEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear HernanMEX,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our location in downtown Seattle suitable for your trip, and that you got to get out and enjoy some of the local attractions within walking distance of our hotel. If you would like to add any other feedback about your recent stay you can contact the hotel directly at holidayinn@hcbmi.net. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel's location to be perfect to explore Seattle. It is 2 blocks from Westlake street cars and less than 0.5 mile walk to the Space Needle, Glass Museum, PopMuseum.... Whole Food market and other good restaurants are just across the street from Denny Park which is across the street from the hotel.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room rate at $182-$218 is the best rate in Seattle for a clean big room. Parking at $19 a day is an amazing deal compared to other hotels in the area. I love our 3 day stay at Holiday Inn. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank VNwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear VNwildrose,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location in Seattle convenient for all your needs. We hope that if you are ever in the Seattle area again you will continue to stay with us. If you would like to offer any other feedback about your stay please feel free to contact the hotel directly at holidayinn@hcbmi.net. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at the Holiday Inn and the quality is great. Clean bathrooms, lovely staff, flavoured water and most importantly, close to the city and space needle. Staying here gives you a chance to walk around, stretch your legs and experience whag a great vibrant city Seattle is.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank p_travels342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear ph2007,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you got to enjoy some of the local attractions that are around the hotel, and the flavored water we put out each day for our guests. We hope that if you are in the area again you will continue to stay with us, and see the many sites Seattle has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. When we opened our curtains the view was another building about 10 feet away. But the hotel is within walking distance of downtown, pikes market and the space needle so great location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gttmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear gttmeir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you got to enjoy your nice clean comfy room we have here. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will continue to stay with us. Thank you and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 105 in Seattle
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $149 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing