We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bunkbed room is different layout and cramped space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #68 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here with our two children age 11 and 9. Booked the bunk beds room and wished we didn't. Ours was a corner room split into two rooms to make the bunk bed area. It was a strange layout with the only closet in the bathroom which was off the bunk bed room. Bunk beds were in a second room which had the only desk. Our kids were too big for the bunk beds and the blankets kept coming off..made for much younger children. Our room had a queen bed that barely had any space to walk around with the tv armoire stuck in the corner . No table only a narrow sofa table against the wall so nowhere to put things except in the entry area over the fridge or the floor. No chairs in our queen room only the desk chair in the bunk bed room. Would have been nicer and much less cramped to just get a double queen room. If you have very small children and don't mind about small spaces to move in then this is fine. Overall staff was nice and hotel was clean, typical Holiday Inn. No view of space needle but only a short walk away.

Room Tip: Avoid the bunk bed room unless you have small young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel on Trip Advisor!

I agree with you about the KidSuites, in that they are twin beds designed for younger children. They are very nice rooms but they have a very specific demographic, and are not meant for everyone. That being said, I can completely understand how it would be frustrating to walk into the room expecting something different.

I hope that you still managed to enjoy your stay, and we look forward to your next trip to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 404 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

I loved how this hotel was totally accessible and close to everything I needed. I was accommodated during this past weekend that they were calling "Snowmaggedon". I know the guest attendants were overwhelmed and while they probably weren't as friendly as they might normally be, they were still great and really did the best they could to help me.

Also, when the rest of the bridal party was finally able to fly in the next morning, they helped us find ways to rearrange our plans throughout the city so that our last minute errands could still happen. They even called the nail salon for us!

The only downs were the no Wi-Fi, no pool, and having my reservation get allegedly cancelled by "someone" in my party that had not yet arrived (no one in my party made that call, but oh well). They found me another room and this was a reservations issue, not specific to this hotel from what I can tell.

All in all, stay here for great deals, a REALLY clean and new atmosphere and an easily accessible location. I would for sure book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor and above are easier to get good views from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateness32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay!

It's good to hear that we were able to keep you warm and safe during the terrible snow storm, and that our staff were so accommodating. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide the ultimate guest experience, and it's exciting, and encouraging to myself, and to all of our staff, when we hear about experiences like yours.

Do come back and visit us in the future, and thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Considering the price we where very positively suprised; the room was very nice and clean, especially the bathroom which is something I'm kind of obsessed with - it just have to be clean!

The hotel was nice as well and it's located in a quiet neighborhood. It's a little bit far from downtown, however it's still within walking distance (approx. 10-15 min). We had no car while staying in Seattle, but if you like to walk around, it's no problem at all, but if we ever go back, we would probably prefer a hotel located downtown, but the Holiday Inn Seattle is still highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your recent stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself while were here, and look forward to your nex stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We came to stay here for a conference and everything was great. Parking is a bummer at $10 a day, but it is downtown Seattle, and its $4 an hour on the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room, so you have a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960Cadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback!

Please come back and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Great location to visit Space Needle and EMP Museum. Service is excellent and free internet access. The room is really clean and the space is large enough. It is a little far away from the downtown but there are several buses going to downtown Seattle. And those buses take you to downtown shopping center like in 5 min.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EcoTravel_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $169 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing