We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and service !”
Review of Delancey

Delancey
Ranked #392 of 4,637 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We are very picky about pizza and live quite a distance away. It was well worth the trip. The pizza, recommend wine and dessert were all great. We shall return !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Karol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Really spectacular pizza. We had to wait a little while for a table but it was absolutely worth it. I'm usually not a huge fan of white pizza but this was TO DIE FOR. Order it with sausage. And I also never knew a regular, old pepperoni could taste so divine. Great vibe, great wine, great food.

And as New Yorkers, we loved the play on the Lower East Side with the name of the restaurant and its cocktail bar next door (Essex)!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We've wanted to try this out for so long and found ourselves in the area at 4:00 on a Sunday, so waited for a half hour to opening. Although we were second in the door, the place was filled within minutes, including two large groups that must have had reservations. A number of infants in the groups made for an uncomfortable volume level. The high ceiling and concrete slab tabletops probably don't help with sound damping.

Aside from the acoustic distraction, we really liked this place. Service was prompt and friendly. They have a number of local beers on tap that are far from mainstream as well as an assortment of intriguing craft cocktails and an extensive wine list. We shared a half size salad and a pizza which was plenty for two. The pizza was really good, with a slightly burnt edge crust that was still chewy towards the middle of the pie. The homemade sausage was excellent, as was the perfectly seasoned red sauce.

Prices tend towards the higher side, but this is an upscale dining experience for pizza. So glad we finally made it here.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SFantle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

When I visit my son every few months this is the first place I go to eat. Their pizza is amazing, especially the white pizza. Cooked to perfection and worth the sometimes long wait. You can always go next door for a drink while you wait. And, if you have room afterwards the chocolate cookie is amazing.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Marcie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Their pizza is so good and the restaurant is cozy. You can find parkingspace for free nearby.
Just go!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank pupatamppaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delancey also viewed

 

Been to Delancey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing