We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice One-nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We received excellent service with our initial contact to make a reservation. Upon arriving at the downtown light rail station we were greeted by Gary, the driver of the hotel courtesy van. He was a HOOT and gave a us a great recommendation for dinner.
Alexis at the check-in desk went out of her way to make sure we were happy. We were very elated with our top-floor room that had a perfect view of the Space Needle.
The room was spacious, clean and quiet...everything we were looking for.
We will stay at Hyatt Place again the next time we visit Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Space Needle as it is beautiful at sunset and looks awesome at night lit up.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

OldNorCalGuy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place during your recent trip to Seattle and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you created wonderful memories throughout Seattle and utilized the amenities within our beautiful hotel. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, especially Gary and Alexis, they will all be bursting with excitement knowing they made a difference. We are always trying to leave our guests with lasting memorable experiences. Please let us know when you plan on returning to Seattle as we would love to you welcome you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Phyllis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Housekeeper did not wash her hands after using the restroom and returning to work. The construction noise and truck traffic was extreamly loud at night and no notice was provided at the time of booking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Leibniz5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Leibniz5958,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep - that's the exact opposite of what we are shooting for! Noise complaints are relatively uncommon for us, and we will investigate a bit to see if anything can be done about the particular room you stayed in. I am sorry too to hear of your experience with the housekeeping team. I will make sure your concerns are addressed with the team immediately. It sounds like we could have done a much better job. We appreciate the feedback and will certainly use it as a training opportunity internally. Thank you again and we hope to have the chance to serve you again - with a good nights sleep!

Best regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Great place for walking distances of Seattle Center and Pike Place and Miner Landing! 12 mins from Westlake and Lite rail!
Breakfast is busy and fresh ! Front desk is a bit of mayhem ! They need a make over of the functionality of space! It henders check in, scheduling shuttles, asking for room service, on hold when calling from desk! Staff try's hard then need a better work so e to improve services!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rajinkajin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

rajinkajin2016,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest recently at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown and it is exciting to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and inviting. I will share your feedback with all of the team who has been consistently recognized as exceeding customer service standards. We appreciate the positive comments and will look forward to your future visits to Seattle.

Sincerely,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $191 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing