We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for an Alaskan Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This property is centrally located near much of the typical tourist landmarks. There is a great park nearby and plenty of places to walk nearby. The staff is awesome at this property. They took great care of us. We had an awesome view of the Space Needle from our room. The rooms are very clean and the property looks great. Thanks for making our first night in Seattle on this trip a great one.

Room Tip: Ask for a Space Needle View.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

dallasga,

Thank you so much for the great review! We love being the kick off to your Alaska cruise adventure. We are very excited to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and inviting. I will share your feedback with all of the team who has been consistently recognized as exceeding customer service standards. I hope your travels were amazing and that we might have the privilege of serving you again in the future

All my best,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ginacK9719HY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed for two nights. The stay cost of $490 US including parking and taxes. While the location was decent to walk to local attractions, the room was comfortable and bed especially so and it was lovely to have a couch. Service was fine, shuttle great. Parking costs were a slap on the face, being woken up at night by swearing people on the streets at 2 am and the bizarre Hyatt TV system which had limited tv channels and required pay on demand for movies on top of the room reduced our enjoyment and sense of value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anonymous44433444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Anonymous44433444,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep - that's the exact opposite of what we are shooting for! Noise complaints are relatively uncommon for us, and we will investigate a bit to see if anything can be done about the particular room you stayed in. We appreciate the feedback and will certainly use it as a training opportunity internally. Thank you again and we hope to have the chance to serve you again - with a good nights sleep!

Best regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ruthj997
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I would like to actually get a call back regarding my stay instead of getting moved around like a shuffle board. I think my opinion matters along with the state of service that was provided.
Call 740-577-2221
Reservation # 19441993

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Buttersohio89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Buttersohio89,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown. . I genuinely apologize for the trouble you experienced at our hotel and appreciate the time you took to write this review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I hope I relayed properly in my voicemail that we will are and will be using your concerns as a training tool with each department moving forward. I Please let us know if there is anything we further assist with - we look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $191 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing