We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the Center of Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed here on a weekend trip with my girlfriends. The location is excellent. It is within walking distance from many sights and they have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere in a mile radius and pick you up for free. The staff was wonderfully pleasant, there was a free continental breakfast and the beds were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasia035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,365 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

When in Seattle, this is a great place to stay. It's right around the corner from the Seattle Center and Space Needle. They have a very nice driver that will take you anywhere within a mile of the property, which includes a lift to Pikes Market. Yummy breakfast included!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeremoniesbyNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The room and the hotel are beautiful, and the staff was friendly and efficient. They had a lunch counter/bar in the lobby and that seems to need improvement, but the breakfast buffet was really good. The location near the Space Needle and Science Center is really good, we took the monorail downtown which was easy and cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jreardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

The reason that I chose this place is the location. The needle can be seen from the front of the hotel. The cab driver dropped us at the wrong Hyatt but the front desk was quick to arrange transportation for us to be picked up. The shuttle service is fast and the driver is friendly and also acts as a guide. The room is very spacious especially that there's only three of us. I love the bed and our room is also kept clean and tidy by the time we come back. We were not able to eat breakfast during our stay, but they do have Starbucks coffee. The staff are friendly and helpful. They even store our salmon that we brought back to LA from Pike place. I would come back to this place and maybe try other Hyatt.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neborr357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Looks like a 70's office building from the street, but the looks are deceiving. The lobby is clean and welcoming. The front desk staff (BEN) was sincere and helpful. It's a great location - only a 10 minute stroll to the Space Needle. They supply free shuttle service to anywhere in downtown Seattle within a 1-mile radius. Easy to get to from the airport - just take the light rail to the Westlake Station (2.75 a person), then take a taxi the rest of the way (6.00). Rooms are large - more like a suite! Bed was very comfortable and the shower was large with a rainshower shower head. When you add in the complimentary breakfast I give it a 10 out of 10 for value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,319 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $179 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing