We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pre cruise hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for a stay in Seattle. They offer free shuttle anywhere within 1 mile of the hotel. This gets you pretty much anywhere you want to go. The breakfast included is quite nice. Employees were very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolasayshola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,343 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a kind of Hotel that is not so cheaper but also not expensive and it is well located near the Space Needle and has some comforts that make the stay happy . They have a good coffee in the morning and a space room to have it. They also provide a shuttle that can take you to downtown , to the market to the harbor too.

Room Tip: They don't have a shuttle to the airport so it is interesting to have a Google Map to show the t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THAJUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A very comfortable room~ walking distance to space needle. The free shuttle is great and we never waiting very long for it. We used the shuttle to take 8 people and all our luggage to the port 66 for our cruise. The front staff was always helpful. The breakfast is very good, lots of choices. A drug store right across the street for your before we get on the ship needs. The bed is heavenly, the indoor pool is large~ no hot tub. If we ever do an Alaskan cruise again, would stay here again~ there is everything you need. One note, not alot of eating choices close by but you can always use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank triptime247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed there June 30, 2012 for three days. Room was excellent with a king sized bed and fold out couch. Large screen TV with easily accessed HDMI connection and fast internet meant we could watch streaming Netflix. Breakfast was way above average, though pretty crowded most mornings. Despite the large number of people the staff kept up with the food demand. We used the free shuttle anywhere you wanted to go within a mile twice, and it was excellent. If it had a hot tub it would be perfect - it has a swimming pool but no hot tub, so we did not use it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

this was a great choice spacious rooms close to space needle and downtown we walked to downtown but they do offer a free shuttle. Breakfast was great every morning. Hot with different choices each day. juice, hot sandwiches, waffles, pancakes, french toast, rolls, doughnuts, fruit.
cereal. We stayed 4 nights it was great and convient to restarurants and attrations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,130 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $189 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing