We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beach & forest retreat close to Seattle and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emeraldra...
Thrissur
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“beach & forest retreat close to Seattle and Tacoma waterfronts”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This B&B is the perfect getaway, even for a Seattleite like me, to get away from home for a couple days without a long drive. Only 20 minute drive from downtown Seattle yet feels like you've driven to the forest. The bungalow is secluded in a grove of trees overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic mountains. Annie, the owner, anticipated my every need with a stocked fridge, hot tub, and the place was immaculately cleaned and kept up when I was out walking on the beach. Nice to have a full kitchen to cook your own meals and also close to restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exhausted...
Southwest, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute cottage, great sunsets”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed lodging. Friendly, helpful innkeeper. Close to everything, while still experiencing a sense of serenity. A place were you want to stay longer than you have booked. A good way to a real feel of Seattle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nextyear5...
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“" A Little Piece of Heaven"”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Soundview was Fabulous! The cottage was comfy, quiet and so peaceful. It was
stocked with everything you could possibly want and more. The fresh flowers, clean robes,
hot tub and king bed were a plus. The weather was perfect when we were there so we could
see Mt Rainier from our kitchen table and the sunsets over Puget Sound were beautiful. Annie
was so gracious and informing but let us have complete privacy. Thanks again, Annie for a super
week. We loved it so much that we told all our friends about this restful piece of heaven.
Vonnie & Michael

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Central California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restorative”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A peaceful and quiet cottage in a beautiful natural setting. We spent two nights at Soundview Cottage in advance of a cruise. It was the perfect "home base" for us explore as much of Seattle as we could cram into 48-hours. We walked a lot so at the end of each day a soak in the hot tub was the perfect way to wind down. The first evening we listened to some quiet music from the selection of CDs provided; the next night we enjoyed a DVD before tucking into the comfy bed. One breakfast we just wanted to be a quick bit of fruit, yogurt and toast; the next day we enjoyed a more leisurely omelet from the ingredients Annie stocked in the fridge. Our stay at Soundview Cottage was pure pleasure and we look forward to returning as soon as we possibly can.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 11 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2012
I'm so glad you had a lovely experience at the cottage, and I hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful life together!
annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing