We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret.”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The Georgetown Inn is located in Eclectic part of town south of Seattle. It is a quaint little hotel. The staff is super friendly and the accommodations are perfect. The hotel is walking distance from breweries restaurants and shops. This is the second time we have stayed there. We had a great experience the first time in July of 2015.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michelle ~ thank you for the kinds words...So happy you dig the Georgetown neighborhood...We really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience... See you next time... Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

I chose the Georgetown Inn because I had business at the VA Hospital. Georgetown Inn was only about a ten minute drive away. I was several hours late, but the hotel staff were most understanding and helpful. I left a pair of glasses there. Within minutes of leaving, I had received a call from staff regarding the forgotten glasses. Staff was just super.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dials ~ thank you for posting your review...We all hope everything went well during your VA Hospital visit...Thank you for your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near the Georgetown ball room for a family wedding and the closest place was the Georgetown Inn. I booked in advance and the prices were good. They do not take any discounts since there prices are already reasonable. I wish they did provide AARP rate.
The place is clean and friendly front desk staff, Anthony and Alicia went the extra mile for us. I needed a wine cork opener and they were kind enough to provide us with one.
The first two nights we had people above us doing they’re exercise routine all night and we just couldn’t sleep so the next morning Alicia worked on moving us to another location, but the people decided to leave due to the noise in the hotel. What noise? They were the ones causing the issue, so we didn’t have to move after all. Alicia put an out order on that room so we could get some rest!!! Not many hotels would do that. I applaud the customer service the inn provides.
They have a really nice breakfast with some yummy jams, muffins, coffee and tea.
I would definitely stay there again. The Georgetown area is very cute with little shops and eateries/bars. The Georgetown Ball room is a great place for a wedding or any family gathering. This is me in the lobby before the wedding.Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Dpcpkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

a good place to stop before going to the airport. We had a choice of 3 or 4 places to eat opposite the hotel, so that was easy to get to only crossing one 3 laned road on both sides.
The room looked over the front lobby and we could see where the diners were. It was a queen room with lots of room to lay out our big cases to repack for the flight home. lift and very clean room, carpet could have been better. Had an TV and a fridge and couple of chairs.
Lobby had a funky radio playing which the manager seemed to know the DJ...
A good place to explore the Alki, and plenty of eating places up there, with another lighthouse, and parking by side of road.

Room Tip: major crossroad outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valdree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This independent hotel was awesome! Room was nice and clean. Pop Machine reasonably priced. Continental breakfast was super....organic breads, 6 different spreads for toast, fruit, muffins, yogurt cups with granola, cold cereals, oatmeal packs. It was all yummy! Quaint artsey place. Great staff! Helpful housekeeping. Would stay here again! Maybe a bit road noise if you don't run the heater or a/c units since it's at a busy intersection but we didn't notice. One entrance in & out. Plenty of parking. Security cameras noted.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGeorgetown, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan ~ that's a pretty cool review...We appreciate it...Hope to see you again my friend! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 105 in Seattle
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $123 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing