We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, expensive motel”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and found out we were upgraded to a king suite for free. We stayed in room 312 on the corner of the building. It was a Friday night, super loud even with the air on, noisy, rude neighbors yelling in the hallway @ 2am, kids screaming. Will not stay here again for the $100 we paid for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Hi Tracy, thank you for taking time to post your comments for all the world to see... : ) We are guilty as charged. We did in fact check in 2 families travelling together, with kids, into a couple of rooms near yours at about 1:00a.m. They were from Vancouver B.C and needed to rest for the night. While we did not find them to be celebrating in the hall we do know they spoke in the hall before going into their separate rooms.
This can be noisy when an otherwise peaceful hallway is occupied by a few guests still using the “outdoor” voices. We may want to re-think late check-ins as well as be sure to alert guests to please keep the noise down.

Our entire business depends on our guests enjoying a restful night’s sleep. We clearly failed to meet that standard and for that I apologize. Please let us know if you decide to give us another try as I will be sure your fridge is full of Georgetown brewing’s finest… Thank you and Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 489 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

My family was thrilled with our stay at the Georgetown Inn. I will say that they are not fancy, but what they do, they do right! Our suite was spotless, and included a full size fridge, stove, dishwasher and whirlpool tub. The Inn is in a comercial/industrial area right off the freeway, but we turned on the fan on the heating unit and had no problem sleeping. The price for the Seattle area is fantastic. They are within about 4 miles from the market area, Seattle University and about 6 miles from the space needle area. The staff was very helpful giving us directions and helping us when our car broke down. I would recommend this for everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Hi Kathleen, thank you for the kind words. "Not fancy" is a perfect description of the Georgetown Inn. Like the neighborhood itself we are very simple. Clean room, safe environment, nice people at a great price… All the best to you and you family. Hope your son the right school and the best fit for your family… Cheers! Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I messed up our plans to stay downtown Seattle at the last minute and found this by accident, but am glad we did. Very clean, attentive staff, late night check in very helpful, morning coffee was ready when I was and the place was very well cared for in and out. Parking a bit tight, but would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed in the suit for my birthday. I am sure i was a bit of a handful :) the staff were amazingly sweet and helped in anyway they possibly could. Gave me a late check out and left a sweet note on my door. The Manager Rich was easy to get on with and very personable.
I would recommend staying here for any occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessica_sueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,356 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#45 of 105 in Seattle
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $125 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing