We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
330
207
43
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
207
43
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast georgetown area boeing field va hospital free washer and dryer jacuzzi tub minute drive close to downtown fresh fruit stay there again across the street seatac airport room was clean and comfortable big city rental car within walking distance the staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Georgetown Inn Feb.. 25 th after attending the Boeing Flight Museum's Hops and Props Party!! What a great, clean, and convenient place to stay while attending this function, I will highly recommend to my associates that they stay there as well next year when the Hops and Props return. Rich was very attentive to myself and all four of my friends. We will be staying up there soon as we are planning another function in Seattle. Thanks RIch for the great time!! Dianne

Room Tip: ask for Rich,,,,he is great!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We arrived at this little "gem" of a hotel on Friday night a couple of weeks ago and actually extended our stay for another night - not only to enjoy the city, but enjoy our comfy digs and rest a bit more. From the excellent staff (Tony, Richard, etc) at the front desk, to the highly recommended "The Hangar Cafe"! The rooms are clean, the coffee hot, the linens crisp and the beds very comfortable. We actually enjoyed a kitchenette room, perfect for us, because we brought back leftovers for a midnight snack! For the location, I couldn't imagine even staying in some of the pricier hotels in downtown Seattle with this little secret find! We look forward to coming back again soon, and will recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed at the Georgetown several times over the past several years because of it's convenient location but was overwhelmed with the difference in service and atmosphere since it has been under new management. It began with having the option to make my own reservation online. I sent off a quick email asking about an early check in and was responded to within minutes with a "come on in." The staff at the front desk made checkin and checkout a breeze. Anthony "Tony" was phenomenal. He was professional and friendly and extremely helpful. They certainly have an excellent representative for their motel with him at the front desk. There is no doubt I will be staying again and would highly recommend this "hidden gem" to anyone. James

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jms2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

James, thank you for the amazing review...I can assure you we do not take these reviews lightly or for granted and it makes my day to read these. I believe we are well received by our guests because we keep things very simple and we are priced fairly. We are a basic hotel, no doubt about it. I can promise you a nice comfortable bed, top quality linens and comforters, helpful and considerate staff and a true desire to make your stay here as pleasant as possible. We don't pretend to be the best hotel in Seattle but we do take pride in our work. We’ll keep doing what do and hope you keep coming back. Please let me know when you’re coming back and I’ll be sure there is a Growler of Manny’s in the fridge for you~ Cheers! Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location in Seattle, right near the freeway. Richard at the front desk was very helpful, the service was perfect, and the hotel was very clean, and the free breakfast was incredible. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Hey Scott, thanks so much for the great review. I was covering the front desk for a few hours Sunday morning and I think I remember your group. We had quite a few guests staying here for the Museum of Flight Hops & Props beer tasting...We definitely had plenty of late check out requests and I also had a box of Alka Seltzer on the counter for those in need. We hope to see you again soon but if not definitely at next years Hops & Props. Cheers! Rich...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

When we checked in we were greeted by a young man named Tony. He was so pleasant & most helpful. Our room was as what we saw on the website, very clean, & we never had any complaints except the heater never shut off. The continental breakfast was good, fresh fruit every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Tony is awesome and really does have a good time running the front desk. I am sorry to hear the heater was not cooperating for you. There is a thermostat dial that needs to be set to manage the room temperature. Also, you can always call the front desk and we will either fixe the problem or more you to another room. Thank you again for the kind words and the great review. Please let me know if I can be of service. Thanks! Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews