We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love chocolate, you gotta go!!! ;-)”

Seattle Chocolate Factory Store
Ranked #5 of 205 Shopping in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Experience Chocolate Tour is now open in the heart of Tukwila with a delicious, likeable, shareable chocolate-centric experience in the Seattle Chocolate Company’s factory. The Tour lives a nibble from Southcenter Mall and a few bites from the SEATAC International Airport. The Chocolate Experience was developed by a collective of chocolate obsessed operations, purchasing, quality, customer service, sales, retail and marketers at Seattle Chocolate Company. Experience Chocolate Tour highlights include a 9.5’ high, 180’ long magenta powder-coated steel raised walkway, a closeup and a bird’s eye view of our Italian and Danish chocolate machines, a chocolate bath and wafts of mouth-watering chocolate aroma. All visitors will learn a little chocolate history and along the way taste freshly made chocolate. Tours are open Monday through Saturday from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Admission is $10 per person. Children 5 and younger are not permitted. Our retail store is open Monday through Saturday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and I took the Seattle Chocolates factory tour—I’ve been waiting years for this! We had Kylie as our historian and guide: this is a Must Do for all chocolate lovers!! She gave a fascinating history of chocolate and the players who got us to today... Quite cool to recognize famous names and see how processes transitioned over time... (I was also intrigued to learn that Seattle Chocolates is totally women-owned...)
The tour began with a “chocolate shot” and ended with marvelous tasting selections.. l can’t recommend it enough... I look forward to next time!!! :-)

Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleChocolate, Owner at Seattle Chocolate Factory Store, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for this dazzling review! We're glad to hear that you and your daughter had a fun and delicious time here. We can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"love chocolate"
in 3 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"halloween tour"
in 2 reviews
"retail area"
in 2 reviews
"yummy chocolate"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"tour starts"
in 2 reviews
"chocolate tour"
in 2 reviews
"free samples"
in 2 reviews
"gift shop"
in 2 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"production"
in 5 reviews
"classroom"
in 3 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
"haunted"
in 3 reviews
"francos"
in 3 reviews
"catwalk"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a great time with our knowledgeable tour guide, Chris. He was able to answer every question and knows a lot about the history of chocolate. His portable sound system was excellent even for my challenged hearing! The opening education videos are informative and well-done and the chocolate tastings before and after the tour are a highlight...with the added treat of a 10% discount in the gift shop for those touring and knowledge of the 50% off "imperfects" bag sale every Saturday where you can choose from various confection categories!

Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleChocolates, Owner at Seattle Chocolate Factory Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Larry! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour, and thank you for such kind feedback! Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The tour was a great way to get a taste of Seattle between planes. Less than 3 hours to go from the airport, tour and sample, and get back.

1  Thank Rocco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleChocolates, Owner at Seattle Chocolate Factory Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Rocco! Thanks for stopping by on your layover, we're glad you enjoyed a little taste of Seattle! Come back next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Such a fun trip! Our guide, Chris, was really nice and knowledgeable. I wish it was a longer tour. Totally worth it!

And, not to mention the chocolates that make your taste buds happy campers :) Felt like Charlie in the Chocolate Factory!

1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleChocolates, Owner at Seattle Chocolate Factory Store, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the kind review, Andrea! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your tour and chocolate. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is a great place to drop in for discount chocolates (1/2 price seconds the second Saturday of each month) or to tour the factory where they make Seattle Chocolates and Frangos.

Thank USAPappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleChocolate, Owner at Seattle Chocolate Factory Store, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for the review! Our "Seconds Saturdays" have always been a favorite--come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seattle Chocolate Factory Store also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Chocolate Factory Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing