We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new favorite place to stay in Seattle”
Review of Hotel Deca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Deca
Ranked #64 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our family recently stayed at the Hotel Deca in Seattle for the 1st time. I can rightly say, this won't be the last time. And I will reccomend this property to people I know who may be travelling to the area. We were in town for some sporting events at the UW, and Hotel Deca was just what we were looking for, from the decor, to the locale to the friendly staff. We were greeted by Emily upon check-in who had a smile that never left her face and was as pleasant as can be. She promptly upgraded us to a larger room to better accomodate my family, for which we were greatly appreciated. She even gave us a map of the area and helped us to find the easiest way to get to where we needed to go.

The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, which quite frankly was contrary to some reviews I had read. We were pleasantly surprised and will certainly stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Geoff W,

WOW!!!! Thank you so much for the amazing compliments. You made our day. I will make sure Emily reads your review as well. She is one of our shining stars who make our hotel the best in Seattle.

We look forward to your next trip to Seattle.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 945 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel Deca is where we trust family and friends when they visit Seattle. From check in to check out this is an art deco hotel with class and the best location to enjoy our hometown favorites....

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you Enzo2012 for such amazing and humbling praise. The sweetest music to our ears is that you will recommend the Hotel Deca to the people you love. We are truly honored to have such a wonderful compliment. We cannot wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My stay at Hotel Deca was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end! Every staff member I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Check in was speedy and efficient and we were greeted very warmly. Room service was delicious and very fairly priced and all our needs were met with staff members going above and beyond in all areas. At one point we called downstairs to ask for forks for a late night meal we had brought in with us - just moments later a hotel employee showed up with our forks and, anticipating what other needs we might have, had brought warmed plates in case we needed them. We had not even thought to ask and, as it turned out, we did need them! The room itself was neat, clean, very new looking, with elegant furnishings and the beds were soooo comfortable! Tons of pillows and plush bedding. The halls were nice and quiet. The hotel is in a great spot and the on-site parking is very convenient. All in all I LOVED this hotel and will be staying there whenever I am in Seattle from now on. I just can't say enough positive things about my stay. THANK YOU, Hotel Deca, for a very memorable trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferB872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

THANK YOU Jennifer B for making our day with your review. What a tremendous way to end the week. I cannot thank you enough for taking a moment to recognize our outstanding team, fantastic amenities, and comfortable beds. We always talk about creating a home away from home for our guests and I guess we did just that for you.

We look forward to your next trip. If there is ever anything we can do to make your next trip even more enjoyable please let us know.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I spent five nights here in March whilst in Seattle on business at Washington University. The staff are friendly and helpful. The reception areas are comfortable and nicely designed. My room was spacious and comfortable. The location is good for the university district and the hotel has a shuttle bus into the City Centre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sue R,

Thank you for describing our friendly business environment to our future guests. While we seem to have so many postings from guests visiting our hotel for fun, it is wonderful to see that our business guests also find the hotel to be so comfortable. Not only is our location ideal for people traveling to the University, we have a complimentary shuttle that takes our guests all over downtown Seattle and the South Lake Union business district. We also have amenities specifically designed for our business travelers. We try to think of it all.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you have a reason to be at the University of Washington, there probably isn't a more convenient hotel. The pictures you see online are very representational of the decor, though the bathrooms are a little dated. As with most hotels in Seattle in this price range, the rooms aren't spacious, but they were very well appointed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the air unit not overly loud. Our room's door didn't fit very well so a very large line of light leaked in from the hallway all night. If I'd been traveling solo I would have been a little freaked out about it.

I agree with another reviewer that they should have at least a small mini fridge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Hello Jaeded07,

Thank you for your review. I think you described our location to the University of Washington extremely accurately.

I am also thrilled you found the bed so comfortable. I did want to let you know that we recognize our bathrooms need updating. Towards the tail end of this year we will be starting an extensive renovation to our guest rooms. This will also include adding with more shelving along with a new vanity and wall covering to our bathrooms. I have already seen the renderings and we are very excited with the final product.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next trip to Seattle.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Bartlett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deca

Address: 4507 Brooklyn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4508 (Formerly Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#43 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $176 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its origin Hotel Deca has remained a fixture among Seattle’s University District hotels serving the needs of leisure and business travelers for 75 years. Our contemporary lobby with its warm fireplace, bold murals, and book strewn mahogany bookcases welcomes everyone as a distinguished guest. Elegantly appointed guest rooms feature boldly patterned textiles, a corner bay window, luxurious down blankets, wireless internet access, and of course every other modern convenience. For guests lucky enough to stay in our Sky level rooms (floors 7 thru 15), the hotel offers some of the best views in all of Seattle of the downtown skyline, the University of Washington campus, the surrounding lakes, or the beautiful mountain vistas. If you are looking for something even more unique, try our Penthouse floor. Featuring three unique suites with their own fireplaces, marble baths, flat-panel televisions, and wrap around outdoor decks, they are the pinnacle of luxury. Located in the heart of Seattle’s University District, the Hotel Deca is situated just two blocks for the University of Washington’s main campus. A brief stroll through our historic neighborhood leads to the discovery of a unique blend of architecture, culture, and outdoor adventure. Whether it is the Burke-Gilman trail where hikers and bikers alike enjoy 27 miles of scenic adventure, the Burke Museum of Natural History, or the many eclectic shops, restaurants, and theatres, there is always something new to discover. We are just 3 miles from downtown Seattle where some of the finest restaurants, antique shops, boutiques, and museums in the country enjoy spectacular views of Puget Sound. While in town guests can also enjoy leisurely sunset cruises, Duck tours, golfing, winery tours…the possibilities are endless! Hotel Deca is a 30-minute ride from SEATAC International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Deca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deca Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing