We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Seattle a traveler cannot go wrong by staying at Four Seasons Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“When in Seattle a traveler cannot go wrong by staying at Four Seasons Hotel”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Four Season Hotel in Seattle is beautiful. The staff is above reproach and the food everything one could hope for. I loved my stay and will return anytime business takes me to Seattle

Room Tip: Take a corner room where your bathroom faces the Sound. So peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Morris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    182
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
334
441
62
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We love Four Seasons and the Seattle property is up there with the best. B&B is such a great choice as the breakfast buffet is more than a cut above (literally: fresh cut artisan cheese and smoked salmon)

Modern decor, traditional excellent staff, service and amenities.

Directly across from Pike Place Market and SAM(Seattle Art Museum)!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about you recent stay. I have shared your comments about Breakfast with our culinary team, who have committed themselves to providing the freshest local and seasonal produce we are fortunate to have access to in the wonderful Pacific Northwest.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Beautiful hotel with great amenities. The room was very spacious and everything was very clean. I do wish that they would have coffee/tea available throughout the morning, was only able to get it one morning. The location was great, right across from Pike's Place Market.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the coffee/tea service time was a disappointment to you. We will note your preference to have a coffee maker and tea service in your room on a future visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I've been traveling to Seattle a lot lately and I have to say, if you want to be pampered then the Four Seasons is the place to stay. It's a very beautiful hotel and has wonderful staff. While some of the clientele seem to be stuffy I have always found the staff to be warm and friendly. The doormen get to know you and everyone seems to love working there.

I will start with the location. The hotel is located right across from where the Pike Place Market starts. A quick walk out the front door and you are walking into the south end of the marketplace. Pike Brewery is not far inside the doors and they have some wonderful beers. If the market isn't your thing then you are only a few blocks from pretty much any type of store you could want. The Seattle Art Museum is also across the street and walking to the stadium for a Seahawks or Mariners game is quite doable. The Puget Sound is about a block to the west, and the hotel sits up above it all, so the views from the restaurant and bar (and if you are lucky, your room) are pretty spectacular. I have spent a lot of time at this hotel and with it's great location you are close to pretty much everything.

Now on to the rooms. Being a Four Seasons the rooms are very comfortable. Depending on the size you are looking for you will find two double beds (not very large for two people to sleep in each) all the way up to huge king beds. The bedding is extremely comfortable. The tv's are all decent sized flatscreens as well as the bathroom has one built into the mirror. All of the rooms I have stayed in have had both a large tub and a separate glassed in shower. The toilet is also in it's own glassed in room. Some rooms have a separate living room too. There is a mini bar as well as a safe, etc. I have never had any issues with a room at this hotel.

The hotel has a restaurant called Art. Being the Four Seasons the prices are pretty high, but they do pamper you, so the food (and the view) are worth it. There is a bar connected to the restaurant as well, with the same spectacular views (not sure if the bar has it's own name or not). They have different specials in the bar (cheese, chocolate, etc) in the evenings and a lot of people seem to like coming in for those specials. I'm not sure if the specials are bar only or if you can get them in the restaurant too, but I would assume you can get them at both places.

There is a business center with a computer and printer as well as an ATM. There is a spa I hear from friends is very good. There is an infinity pool as well as a fire pit. The hotel has a car service as well, so if the place you want to go is a bit out of walking range they can drop you off. This Four Seasons is exactly what you would expect from a Four Seasons. It is definitely expensive, but if you feel like being pampered while hanging out in Seattle it is the place to be.

Room Tip: 801 has a great view of Puget Sound. The room is huge. There is a separate living room. The bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobnIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, dining in ART and our convenient location. Your comment that the staff loves working here is one that makes me particularly happy. Our employees strive to do a wonderful job but when their love for what they do is evident to our guests, the experience is that much better..
I look forward to welcoming back on a return visit to the Emerald City!
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel has great rooms and the views on the water side are great. The city side views - not so great. Service is attentive and all you would expect from Four Seasons.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlcSilverSpring_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,836 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $526 - $1,176
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing