We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 375*
USD 232*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
USD 300*
USD 241*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 267*
USD 227*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 293*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 351*
USD 319*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
USD 409*
USD 282*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 285*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 418*
USD 381*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 316*
USD 301*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 511*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
1,277
545
74
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
545
74
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,651 - 1,656 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We recently visited our son and daughter-in-law in Seattle and stayed at the Paramount Hotel. Little did we know that we would be able to spend four days in the city without a car and get everywhere we wanted to go on foot - including their apartment in the Capitol Hill neighborhood. The room was nice, staff was nice, the hotel restaurant, Dragonfish, was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mediamom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations! We hope to see you again when in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We travel to Seattle once a year for a few days and have stayed at the Paramount most of our trips. There is a sister facility, the Roosevelt, located a block away, also excellent value. The Paramount is a ten minute walk to Pike Place and less than that to the heart of downtown. Rooms are always clean and well furnished. Staff are always very cordial.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I came to Seattle for the Celtic Woman concert at the Paramount Theater. We were surprised to see just how close it was to our event, and to so many incredible dining choices located within walking distance. The staff was attentive, very knowledgable about the locations of everything we asked about. I feel the pricing ws very good, and deserving of our business the next time we visit the theater.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. Thank you for your comments about our team, too. We're always happy to hear about a great experience. We'd love to see you again when in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Excellent hotel! Hotel was quiet, room was clean, bed ever so comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center which was a short block away which was very easy to walk to in addition to all the downtown stores and restaurants. My friend stayed at the Grand Hyatt across the street and she wished she had booked The Paramount Hotel instead!. Again, excellent hotel and service!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you so much! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable and our staff helpful. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We were in town for a conference and were a bit skeptical of this hotel as it was easily $50/night cheaper than others we had looked at. However, upon arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were very helpful with directions, public transportation, and other tips (such as museums being free on the first Thursday of each month), and the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. This hotel is pretty centrally located -- it's walking distance from the convention center as well as downtown/Pike Place Market and is near lots of shopping and restaurants. It's also only a couple blocks away from the Westlake metro station making it very accessible from the airport via metro (at $2.75 one way vs. $40+ for a taxi). We didn't have a car and never felt as if we needed one. We also got a complimentary newspaper each day, which was nice.

The only complaint I have is that the wireless internet provided by AT&T at this property was extremely slow (slower than the 3G service on my cell) and was also occasionally down.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and the next time we're in Seattle we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. Always happy to hear that! We will certainly address your review of our Internet service with our team, too. I appreciate your thorough feedback and am pleased to hear that you would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews