We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally central to everything downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Totally central to everything downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Paramount Hotel is just up the road from the Pike Place Market in downtown Seattle, and is central to everything. We went to a concert at the Triple Door, and it was a relaxing 10-minute walk down the road. Shopping is all along the street, with interesting malls, cafes, and architecture. The hotel rooms are tastefully done, and though the street outside is busy, there is little noise heard inside. The room we stayed in had all amenities for handicapped individuals, and the bathroom had eco-friendly containers for products in the shower (instead of pre-packaged, small containers). Good quality restaurants for reasonable prices are closeby; and front desk staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with a map of the city and its attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations! Thank you also for noting the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. This is very important to us, and we're glad it shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    501
    66
    25
    16
See reviews for
297
659
98
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We recently visited our son and daughter-in-law in Seattle and stayed at the Paramount Hotel. Little did we know that we would be able to spend four days in the city without a car and get everywhere we wanted to go on foot - including their apartment in the Capitol Hill neighborhood. The room was nice, staff was nice, the hotel restaurant, Dragonfish, was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mediamom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations! We hope to see you again when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
257 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We travel to Seattle once a year for a few days and have stayed at the Paramount most of our trips. There is a sister facility, the Roosevelt, located a block away, also excellent value. The Paramount is a ten minute walk to Pike Place and less than that to the heart of downtown. Rooms are always clean and well furnished. Staff are always very cordial.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I came to Seattle for the Celtic Woman concert at the Paramount Theater. We were surprised to see just how close it was to our event, and to so many incredible dining choices located within walking distance. The staff was attentive, very knowledgable about the locations of everything we asked about. I feel the pricing ws very good, and deserving of our business the next time we visit the theater.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. Thank you for your comments about our team, too. We're always happy to hear about a great experience. We'd love to see you again when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Excellent hotel! Hotel was quiet, room was clean, bed ever so comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center which was a short block away which was very easy to walk to in addition to all the downtown stores and restaurants. My friend stayed at the Grand Hyatt across the street and she wished she had booked The Paramount Hotel instead!. Again, excellent hotel and service!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you so much! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable and our staff helpful. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $269 - $632
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing