We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lakebay, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the decor in good taste (lots of texture, neutral tone, and rich burgandy to soothe the spirit). We were close to everything, walking distance to Pike Place Market. We did the B & B option and was we worth the value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We are thrilled you found your stay enjoyable. Thank you so much for the kind words about the comfort of our rooms, too. I will certainly share your compliments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    479
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
272
617
91
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Clairs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Room service was quite fast and food quality was excellent. Rooms were of good size and clean.

Only issue experienced was that some of my dry cleaning was a bit damp when I received it. (it's damp in Seattle)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team and accommodations. We will certainly pass along the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Basically I agree with all the positive statements submitted by others. The hotel is particularly convenient for those attending events at the Convention Center. Only downside is the charge for parking, $27 a night, but that is now standard, if not low, for parking in Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations! Since our location is very central and in highly desirable downtown Seattle, we know that parking can be pricey. We are always monitoring the cost, and being competitively priced in relation to other hotels in the area is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending an expo at the convention center in January. I ended up with a very early morning arrival flight, and hoped that the hotel would hold my bags until check in since I had a meeting at 11am... they let me check into my room at 9:30am! Hotel was very clean, very quiet, great for a business trip. My room was right next to the elevators and I didn't hear a thing. Situated downtown, it was within walking distance of the convention center, and lots of stores and restaraunts. The night before I needed to leave there was a big snowstorm in town, and I was worried the rail system would not be running the next morning. I talked to the front desk and they painlessly arranged for a hotel town car to take me in so I could make my flight on time. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable. I will be sure to pass this review on to our team members. We certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My family stayed there for a couple of nights including Christmas Eve this past December. It's central location is ideal for shopping and eating in downtown Seattle. The decor fits well with the holidays. The rooms are comfortable. We got connecting ones which provided us parents privacy and our kids some freedom. As always, parking in Seattle is a challenge, but worth putting up with for couple of nights to enjoy the holiday festivities.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaaShaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you so much for the thorough review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and that you were able to take advantage of our very central location and many surrounding dining options. We especially thank you for choosing to spend your holiday travel time with us, as we know you have many options in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Mayflower Park
#23 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $188 - $564
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing