We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 313
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 555
USD 436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 322
USD 281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 391
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 464
USD 335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
USD 401
USD 238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 231
USD 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 729
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
222
32
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
32
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol hillother guestsgreat neighborhoodyogurtheated poolseattle skylinehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastbreakfast tablecommon areas arelovely propertylate arrivalrestaurants and barsthree nightsthe ground floorspent nightswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

It was wonderful to return after 3 yrs away. Bennett and Eric were welcoming and helpful, my room was quiet, clean, comfortable and elegantly appointed. Breakfast is always a treat at the Gaslight, and this trip was no exception. Looking forward to my next visit!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank fromthehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper9, Guest Relations Manager at Gaslight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

@fromthehat...

We're glad you remembered us after three years and we look forward to seeing you again...hopefully, it won't take so long next time.thanks for your kind words.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The husband and I spent two nights at Gaslight Inn, and absolutely loved it. The property is gorgeous, as is the art throughout, our room was spacious and well appointed, and the owners and staff were awesome. We also had some very nice guests to meet and chat with over breakfast. The location is great. Gaslight is close to tons of restaurants and night life, and we were able to park on the street one block away or closer the entire time, even on Saturday. We found that everything was just as good as outlined on their website. We definitely recommend this place and look forward to returning.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper9, Guest Relations Manager at Gaslight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thanks, Mark, for sharing your experience! We're happy you enjoyed the house and found our neighborhood as convenient as we do.

Best of luck to you and your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I had a delightful 5-night stay at the Gaslight Inn. As I was either on foot or using local mass transit, its location was central enough that I was walking downtown or around Capitol Hill most of the trip, resorting to Uber to climb the hill after dinner.
My ample room on the 2eme etage was at the head of a narrower flight of stairs, and had a splendid view of downtown, including that Space Needle, as well as overlooking a deck and the patio around their pool. [All went unused, as it was cool and overcast.] The presence of a sink and well lit mirror, a small closet, a much appreciated bureau and two very comfortable sitting chairs gave a settled sense of home. The up-to-date bathroom facility on the middle floor was comfortable and functional.
Climbing the stairs from the broad foyer, the landing mid flight was what I've always wanted - a place for a quiet reading nook. To the left of the foyer were two rooms, including a gas fireplace which seemed to always be on. The front parlor sits in front of the dining room, where 8 can sit comfortably, and enjoy the delicious breakfast.

Honesty disclaimer: my 5-night stay was the prize from an online contest at a website not affiliated with the Gaslight Inn.

Room Tip: I loved my room - #106 - in the back, great view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper9, Public Relations Manager at Gaslight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Ken...

Thank you for painting a lovely picture of our B&B with your kind, very descriptive words. We hope you can stay with us again soon, perhaps when the weather permits all of us to enjoy the pool area.

Best of luck to you!

TGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The staff is so sweet; the fireplace provides a wonderfully relaxing tone; the continental breakfast is just what I need every morning. There's nowhere else I would rather stay in Seattle than the Gaslight Inn... I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper9, Public Relations Manager at Gaslight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Lee...thanks for leaving your kind note here! We look forward to your next visit.

Best.

—TGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We live in the Seattle area, and my wife & I decided to do a local mini-vacation as a Christmas gift to each other. We wanted to be "car-less in Seattle", so we wanted someplace centrally-located, but not downtown. The Gaslight Inn filled the bill perfectly. Bus stops are located about a block away, and we were usually downtown in about 10 minutes. That's less time than we would spend simply trying to find a parking space. The inn was exquisitely decorated, and that helped to put us in the holiday spirit. Our room was warm and welcoming, and the bed most comfortable. It even had flannel sheets, which made things extra cozy on some rainy Seattle nights. Our room also had a small balcony with a view of downtown. Breakfast was a Continental-style "serve yourself" affair, served from 8 - 10am. The nice thing about that is we weren't tied to a specific time, and could sleep in if we wanted. There were plenty of fresh fruit choices, along with yogurt and delicious pastries. We hated to leave. Steve and his staff do a wonderful job! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper9, Public Relations Manager at Gaslight Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

John...

So happy to read that you and your wife had a good stay with us. You're more than welcome — and we thank you for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor community.

Best to both of you!

—TGI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews