We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great evening!

Dinner followed by a great performance by Taj Mahal. I felt so lucky to be there. It was a special... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Peggy8819
,
Vancouver, Canada
A real gem...

This fairly overlooked venue is a great place to catch small musical acts. Saw the Blind Boys of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Danielilaw
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 225 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seattle
from USD 87.99
More Info
from USD 134.99
More Info
Seattle CityPASS
376 Reviews
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 122.00
More Info
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
141
70
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
70
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intimate venue supper club great artists kenny g excellent jazz seating chart latin jazz new york steak great sight lines main floor stage performers performance boney concert acoustics ponchos
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! A Seattle jewel, I’ve lost count how many times we’ve visited. World class performers, too! We have seen: Victor Wooten and J.D. Blair, Boney James, Jeffrey Osborne, Kenny G, Lee Ritenour and Dave Grusin, Mindi Abair and the Bone Shakers, The Rippingtons featuring Russ Freeman, Keiko Matsui, Larry Carlton, Robbin Ford and more!

Food is hit or miss, ever bad but some visits are better than others.

Venue is pleasant, great for a romantic night out or a family affair.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank collinsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Enjoyed Jazz Alley. Nice music, room atmosphere. Dinner was good. Had the chicken and my partner had fish. Both dishes were quite delicious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ladieshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

An evening with Tinsley Ellis... venue was cozy and a return to the dinner clubs of yesteryear... Our family of 4 had the calamari starter (shared), then - Ceasar's, Iceberg salad and fresh Dungeness Crab Cocktail... All four hit the spot!

Our mains were a bowl of the Cream of Cauliflower Soup, NY Strip, Petrale Sole and grilled Chicken and each dish was like the starters - yummy.

Good wine list and by the glass (which we had).

Service was engaging, friendly and attentive.

Tinsley Ellis concert was a smash!

Overall - a memorable event evening!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank YutivoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We went to see Mindi Abair... BRILLIANT show. First time at Jazz Alley and definitely will return. Food was great, service was great, sound was great, view was great. No complaints. Lovely lovely venue to see some great artists up close and personal.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Pip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We came again to Jazz Alley with our friends this time for Mindi Abair Valentine's week show. Mindi and her band was a great show and just a joy to watch and listen to. Our waiter Philip was great and very attentive. I had the Moroccan Lamb Stew and my wife and her friend had the Wild Alaskan King Salmon and John had the Lasagna. We also had the Antipasto Platter and bread sticks. Food was good and very appetizing to the eye. The Antipasto Platter was pretty thin in the amount given for almost $20 and not nearly enough bread or bread sticks however. We also each had a drink (beer for me, wine for everyone else) which we enjoyed. The coffee was much better this year as well with fresh cream and sugar. I wish the dinner prices were a little lower but overall a wonderful evening of food, drink, music and friends.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank KevinL36553258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews