We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,530)
Filter reviews
2,530 results
Traveller rating
1,319
733
280
137
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
733
280
137
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beer craft beer record player happy hour miller's guild great location rooms are small honor bar fun hotel hip hotel cool vibe every evening attached restaurant within walking distance enjoyed my stay business trip space needle
Filter
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 2,530 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We enjoyed are mini vacation in Seattle, the hotel location was very central to the many stops we had planed on our trip. It was very easy to walk to many of the site of interest as well as easy to hope the train or monorail to get to VACATION STOPS. Staff was very friendly and helpful the room was very clean over all we had a wonder time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rubeng506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hey there rubeng506!
Thanks so much for staying and for taking a moment in your busy day to let us know how your vacation went. Super stoked to hear how amazing your time in Seattle was and thrilled to read that we could play a little part. Truly appreciate the kind words around our location, cleanliness, team and service provided. Over and over again we hear these amazing words about our team and the service provided. They are the rock stars that make the Max special.
Again, thanks for staying and for spreading the good word. We hope to see you on your next PNW getaway.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scot@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We only stayed one night , but for us it was perfect. It was super easy to get to the hotel from the airport via public transport. (Just take the light rail to the Westlake Station stop and walk the 2 blocks or so to the hotel) The location is within walking distance to Pike's Market.

As others have said, the rooms & bathrooms are small. I think if we were staying for a week, I might end up irritated, but when you look at how expensive other area hotels are, you realize what a gem this is! The bathrooms might not work for you if you are overweight as the sink and toilet are pretty much on top of each other. The bed was divine.

The staff is phenomenal! The HR department is doing something very right here in that they are hiring people with outgoing personalities and are top notch in customer service

The free happy hour with craft beer did not go unappreciated by many of the guests. Nice touch as was the excellent coffee in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Born2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Hey there born2go!
Thanks so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your story regarding your most recent Max experience. The team and I were literally blushing after reading your glowing review. Couldn't be more appreciative of your comments around our team and the service you received. Strip all of the design, amenities, art and music away and they are the rock stars that really make the Max special. Having said that thank you for acknowledging our amazing beds, great locally roasted coffee and signature craft beer hour.
Again, thanks for staying and for letting us know how your experience went. We cannot wait to welcome you back.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Max. We were very pleased by the close proximity to Pike Place and the staff was very welcoming. In addition, the room was very clean and we never had any issues with noise through the walls like we have in the past at other hotels. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismS2751VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hey there Chris!
Thanks so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your story with us and the TripAdvisor community. Loved hearing how much you enjoyed your experience and had such nice things to say about our location, overall cleanliness, team and service provided. Again, thank you for staying and for spreading the good word. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Max soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

i spent just two nights here on a business trip and nothing that would stop me from coming back to complain about (although my key card didn't work on several occasions)..
dark smallish room, decently furnished but rather tragically hip (turn table, vinyl sub pop albums, rock band photos everywhere).
the whole hotel is dedicated to once famous seattle grunge bands and consequently feels a bit "trapped in the 90's". its a bit like a hard rock hotel that decided to dedicate itself to bands from one city and one decade.
the hotel restaurant was good and i would recommend it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
the valet parking staff were excellent.
there is a social hour in the lobby at around 6pm each evening with complimentary beer, this was pleasant but the hotel manager(?) who was present should learn to expand his vocabulary, even in the glory days of grunge people didn't say awesome every other word.
ok experience, i would try a different hotel next time but if this was all that was available i would be alright returning.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Hey there divenuts!
Thanks so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your thoughts and feedback around your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear your kind words regarding our Valet team, restaurant quality and signature craft beer hour. Our team of rock stars strives to go above and beyond to create a different type of hotel experience. One that celebrates Seattle's past, present and future through art, music and craft beer.
Please note that each of our guest room floors celebrates a different local artist. You experienced our Sub Pop floor (most requested!) and the work of Charles Peterson which glorifies the 90's grunge scene.
Again, thanks for staying and for taking a moment to share your view. We know we aren't for everyone and understand there are many hotel options in Seattle. Hope that you find a hotel and story that you want to experience over and over again.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Was on business travel to Seattle and this hotel was recommended by co-workers. Check in was very easy. I was able to walk to all locations that I needed to get to for business or pleasure. Close to light rail station so return to airport very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1188OJdenises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Hey there Denise!
Thanks so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your thoughts and comments around your recent business trip. Absolutely love hearing that we were recommended by your fellow colleagues. That means we are doing something right! Also, happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience. Isn't our location the best?! Easy to and from the airport and once you arrive in the city your a max 20 minute walk from most everything.
Again, thanks for staying and for spreading the good word. We hope to welcome you back on future business trips.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews