We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
elley-mae
melbourne

Welcome with a smile

Review of W Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2019
From the time we arrived we felt welcomed. The staff went out of there way to make sure we were happy. They were helpful although wish they offered a better tourist map.
Be aware there is no uber in Seattle and they prefer to get you transport that was quite expensive. Just use a cab far cheaper.
Ideally located hotel, walking distance to most places. Has a nice bar area to relax.
Large rooms, nice bathrooms well appointed,
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianB6452, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this review
Responded 17 July 2019
elley-mae,

Thank you for the awesome review! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$658
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$516
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$594
  • Embassy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$343
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$367
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$489
  • Algotels
0.4 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hyatt.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$520
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$420
  • Algotels
2.5 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$409
  • Expedia.com
    AU$431
2.4 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$294
  • Algotels
19.8 km from W Seattle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Seattle
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
967
453
162
76
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
967
453
162
76
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine front desk great location room service high floor enjoyed my stay happy hour great room pike place heart of downtown across the street central location pike market valet parking few blocks space needle lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Pros: they let me check in early, suite upgrade acknowledging Titanium status, best location of all three hotels I stayed at, quiet.

Cons: the suite was what most hotels would just call a regular room - my non suite upgrade at the Renaissance was more like a suite than the room I got. Restaurant was not great. Uncomfortable atmosphere. There are milkshakes on the room service menu but the restaurant would not serve me a milkshake when I went down to the restaurant. Why would I want to pay room service charges for just one milkshake. Why be so difficult? Buffet breakfast is ok by US standards but not good selection per international standards. There is no spa or decent restaurant options in the hotel. So I went to the Fairmont and used their spa and restaurants. This is a missed revenue/customer satisfaction opportunity.

Overall recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank MsHellfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianB6452, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

MsHellfire,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

A shout out to Stephanie, who bonded with us 3 sisters at check in and crafted a personal card, complete with a picture of Horton the elephant from Dr. Seuss that she quickly downloaded off the internet and taped to the card because our last name is Horton. It was absolutely charming and she included coupons for a complimentary cocktail at the bar as we were celebrating two birthdays. The bar has a fun vibe and the bartenders were very nice to three middle aged (but hip) ladies. A great stay! The room was clean and quiet. Very walkable location is convenient to downtown and very close to the 5th Ave Theater. Definitely recommend, especially if you want something a little different than your standard large hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank issylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianB6452, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

issylh,

WoW! Thank you for providing feedback. We will definitely let Stephanie know about the shout out! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

This was our first time staying at a W hotel and we enjoyed its young trendy approach to the Marriott brand. The lobby & hotel bar space definitely created that chic trendy vibe, but the rooms felt a little plain & felt more like a traditional Marriott hotel that added funky wallpaper. The rooms overall were clean & comfortable as you would expect at the W. The hotel is on the larger side, so we did have to wait awhile before checking-in. The location was great and we could walk to many of the restaurants & shops in about 10-15 minutes.

Room tip: We weren't that impressed with the views on the high floors. A base room on a low floor would be perfectly suitable.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericpbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianB6452, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

ericpbrandon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Great hotel and Awesome personnel. Garage attendants did a great job for us. We had no issues, and were treated with great kindness by all. Geared to younger travelers - especially the lounge area. Rooms were comfy and up to date.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fearless14723464053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianB6452, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Fearless14723464053,

Thank you for sharing highlights of your W experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Stayed at W Hotel, Seattle for 3 nights in June 2019 at end of 3 weeks touring. City Centre hotel so don't expect any views from the room (except on the window blind!). Had previously returned rental car so cannot comment on car parking.
W hotel is very well placed in the middle of Seattle so good for visiting main Seattle sights. Room was described as "cosy" but was large, clean and comfortable. Facilities included a Nespresso coffe maker.
Staff are excellent. Very helpful – thanks especially to Sarah on reception for her help.
We only ate at the hotel one night but the food was really, really good. My steak especially was cooked perfectly
Hotel highly recommended .
Note - booked as part of trip by Trailfinders so value is based on cost of food, drinks etc

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christinedW71TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianB6452, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

christinedW71TN,

Thank you for providing feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews