We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Renovate This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seattle Pacific Hotel
Ranked #95 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Curtains block the AC/Heat unit (We were able to prop curtain on window sill)
The AC barely kept pace with the 80-90 degree heat.
The door latch stuck and made closing hard (The maid closed the door but it did not latch, luckily nothing was taken).
The whole place looks tired and dated

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank terryn772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I spent one night here and was thankful to get out as early as possible in the morning. I was greeted by a cloud of smoke upon arrival in the lobby. The clerk on duty was nice, but that's the best thing going for this place. The air conditioner in the room was blocked by floor length drapes making it almost completely ineffective. Since Seattle temperatures were over 90 degrees the room was stifling. I had to jury rig the drapes with hangers and a chair to get the air to blow into the room. The bathroom fixtures were stained and worn, to the point where I was nervous taking a shower. And finally the supposed continental breakfast was a basket of stale looking muffins and a pump thermos of coffee, which was empty. I couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigervon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This place was a last minute internet booking, we flew back home the next day, will never happen again. The bed sheets seemed used already, there were nasty staines on the side of the matress that was not covered. The towels had a bad, dirty smell to them, need I say more... We stayed out for dinner late so the night would be shorter, and slept with our entire clothes on so our skin would not touch the sheets. Do not go there, this place is really, really bad!

Room Tip: Book in advance so you don't bet stuck with a bad Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Old and dated, run down property...beds were horrible to sleep on.. hard and uncomfortable for the price.. was expecting better, stayed for two nights staff left clean towels but did not make the bed or clean the room again for the price was expecting better..this property is within walking distance of the space needle and other attractions which is its only value as far as I'm concerned do yourself a favor avoid and pay a little more some place else!!!!! one more thing they have a parking lot but charge 10$ a day to use it.. ticked me off!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Dirty, tired and overpriced - locks on doors did not work, I had to keep going downstairs to get them reset. Refrigerator had someone else's drink with straw still in it. Exposed wiring. Window did not close completely so highway noise was very loud. I could go on. Save your money and sleep on the street - accommodations are roughly equivalent.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Pacific Hotel

Address: 325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4608
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $162 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seattle Pacific Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 59-room property that is 2.5 blocks from the Seattle Center. We are 95% smoke free and have pet-friendly rooms. We have AAA, Senior, and Corporate rates and children under 10 stay free. Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, and cable television. Free wifi is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seattle Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing