We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, Great Ambiance, & Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, Great Ambiance, & Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We purposely chose the Sorrento Hotel due to it's location to the hospitals and clinics (only one block away) and our clinic recommended them. We loved the overall ambiance and charm that this building and it's decor provided. The fact that we could have our beagle/lab mix dog stay with us was a huge reason as well for staying here. For such a nice hotel the ($60 one time fee) for our stay was well worth it to us to bring our dog. The beds.....oh the beds...lovely, with all the plush pillows and comforters......we slept great and even took a nap. Rather than using the valet parking for the night ($39 per night) we chose to park right across the street since we have a large F250 pickup and paid for 24 hours only $20 dollars where the machine accepted either cash or debit.
I highly recommened the Sorrento and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it!
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best regards, Sam Johnson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    214
    66
    25
    10
See reviews for
106
349
69
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked the Sorrento directly through the hotel website. Got an excellent price for our 3 night stay. The staff was great, starting off with the concierge who let us know before we arrived that a hotel car was available to pick us up at the ferry, saving us the cost of a taxi. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff made sure everything was satisfactory. We were upgraded to a suite which was a nice perk. Some minor quibbles: like in many other old hotels, the bathroom was small; we were on the second floor above the entrance and noise and unwanted light were problems (we had to keep the bathroom door closed to keep out light but were unable to close the drapes in the bedroom) and there is an underlying odour (more in the halls, less in the rooms). Overall an excellent stay, however.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huehuetenango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that we generally created a positive experience for you. Come back and see us again soon!~ Sam Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed for business in the Sorrento for one night and experienced the Fireside Room for the 1st night and then again prior to leaving Seattle late on the last night. From the time I arrived at the hotel, I was met with 1st class service where nothing was too much trouble. Their guys at the concierge were magic - they knew where to recommend restuarants and bars then even offered to drop us off and also pick us up after we did some shopping - rather then get a cab back to the hotel. Great location in the heart of the city.
Friendly people, gorgeous hotel and the Fireside room is just lovely when the Seattle weather is not so great, food was fabulous and winelist recommendations were spot on. This is a true gem, understated elegance and professional warm genuine service. I wish I could've stayed longer than just a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thanks for choosing us for your recent business trip. I am glad you had a chance to use our complmentary car service while you were here. We look forward to having you on your next trip to Seattle. My best, Sam Johnson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

My wife and I just pent 4 nights at this beautiful hotel. The service was very friendly and accommodating. We had a junior suite that was perfect in size, comfort and decorating. I highly recommend this hotel. The food at the Hunt Club was very good and we ate at the bar as the restaurant was empty.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank fardog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thanks for the review, I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us, and enjoyed your junior suite. Come back and see us again in the future. Best regards, Sam Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here on a business/pleasure trip. We stayed in room 311. Our room was beautiful. However, the bathroom was built for a short person, because the toilet is so close to the wall, that one must sit side-ways. The bed was very comfortable, complete with luxurious sheets and pillows. There is some street noise that may bother light-sleepers. The valet and desk staff are all very professional and helpful. This is a great place for honeymoons and special occasions!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crankshaft61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. As you noted, some of our bathrooms are very compact, but similar to what you find in vintage style hotels. Come and see us on your next trip to Seattle. My best, Sam Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorrento

Property: Hotel Sorrento
Address: 900 Madison St, Seattle, WA 98104-1234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#18 Business Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $287 - $637
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on First Hill overlooking downtown Seattle the Sorrento Hotel infuses a classic old world style with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing