We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

There's a certain old world charm at the Mayflower that never disappoints! It's the best location in the city for walking, shopping, and dining. The staff are very attentive and accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the package that included our room, valet parking, and VIP tickets to the Seattle Art Museum!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    694
    137
    31
    14
See reviews for
397
998
142
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a lot of old-fashioned charm and character. The staff was friendly, the room was great, and the location was excellent. My room was comfortable and actually had two bathrooms (not sure if they all have this). I very much enjoyed my staff at the Mayflower Park and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerSLucas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Found a deal on this place through Expedia. The appeal of the location can't be understated. Less than 2 blocks from light rail station to avoid cost of rental car or airport shuttle-You can take the train directly from the airport for like $4 per person, takes about 35 mins. Other things within a 5 minute walk: Pike's Place Market, ton's of great restaurants (Google Tom Douglas- he has several restaurants within walking distance, he's been featured on Iron Chef America on Food Network, check out Seatown, great place), tons and tons of great downtown shopping- The hotel is directly connected to Westlake mall so you can walk over w/o going out in the rain, plus several more within blocks. This is a Historic Hotel on the national registry, you need to know that going in because the building is old and the rooms are smaller than what you'd find in a newer modern hotel. That said, the hotel and our room were clean and well kept, and we thought the retro tile and bathtub in the bathroom were kind of refreshing and cool. The matress was a little firm for my liking, but I think that's true of most hotel mattresses. If you don't mind the historic charm and your main goal is to stay in the center of everything, this is a great pick. If you really want a modern hotel with a large room and modern finishes and amenities, then this might not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any rooms that are larger than avg. most rooms are smallish, perhaps corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the Mayflower Park last weekend, our room was a Classic Queen booked through an online site that gave us a wonderful deal so we can't complain too much. The room was immaculate, comfortable, tastefully decorated with free wifi and a good selection of cable channels. The bed was perfect, nice sheets, super cozy blanket. Loved it.

Here's an odd downside: maybe it was the size of the room, a bit small, that led to the decision to only have one bedside table. My side, the one closest to the wall had no table and only about a foot of clearance so not only did I not have a spot to put jewelry, a glass of water etc. I had to shimmy along the wall to get out of bed. I don't think too much space would be taken from the room to move the bed over a bit for a table and more walking space.

Also, the walls are not very well insulated, you can hear conversations in other rooms (among other things) and one morning we were woken up by loud tapping that sounded like it was right beside our heads. It was repair work going on downstairs, discontinued as soon as we called reception so I will add the service was polite, attentive and responsive. Also, the air conditioning unit, while moderately quiet when running had a very loud pop when it turned on, which woke us up a few times during the night.

The location is excellent, right next to Westlake Center, close to shopping, the monorail, attractions and really good food (not to mention a drugstore where we were able to purchase earplugs).

I would've liked to see more options on their late night room service menu, they only had a cheese and fruit plate.

We would definitely stay here again, the staff were super friendly and helpful, and as for the downsides, we'll either try an upgraded room like the Deluxe Queen or just bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs. You may want to upgrade for an extra bedside table if there are two of you sharing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Being a historic hotel, a lot of our rooms have their own unique character. If you ever have a concern with a room you are in, contact the front desk and we will be happy to assist you.

I want you to be completely comfortable while you're staying with us.

Sincerely,
David Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a wonderful hotel stay! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary during a quick trip to Seattle and picked this hotel from the internet. Valet parking was on special for $5 which sounded like a deal. Little did I know that it has the nicest staff, comfortable accomadations, and the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. We had a congratulations card hand signed by several staff and a small box of chocolate covered cherries in our room. We were also given 2 free drink coupons by the front desk for Oliver's, the wonderful restaurant/bar at the hotel. We decided to walk around town and found the location wonderful for Pike's market and West Lake Center. My daughter was flying into town late from Boston and took the Metro from the airport and connected right next to the hotel. She really liked her room also. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time in Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,733 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $301 - $629
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TravelClick, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing