We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MarQueen Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
497
433
175
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
433
175
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortin lizzieseattle centercafe ladrospace needlequeen annecontinental breakfastsitting areafull kitchenapartment buildingsmall apartmentold charmfirst flooryogurtacross the streettoulouse petithardwood floors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

An architectural gem, full of history and character, with friendly staff and close to great eateries and the centre of town. We had a large room which was a very comfortable for our family of five. The Toulouse Petit restaurant across the street is a great place to eat and so convenient. After dropping our things off we got free parking by driving a few hundred yards up the hill behind the hotel and parking on a side street. You don't need the car anyway because the hotel in close to the centre of town and walking or bus are the best options to see the sites. We'd highly recommend the Marqueen.

Room Tip: Our view was of a mural on a wall at the back of the hotel. This was fine by us, but if you want a view just ask.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookathat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had to stay at the Marqueen due to the "crazy snow storm" this week. We live on the top of Queen Anne, and this is the second year we've taken the precaution and stayed here. They have excellent service, and the rooms are always spacious. This year they welcomed us back and offered a free paper that was waiting for us at 6am when we left our room. The valet driver was fast and had our car ready for us by the time we were checked out. All around a great experience and I highly recommend while out on the town, or visiting the space needle/ Seattle center. We will be back, and send family here when they visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey-LaceyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdotto, Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Hello neighbors! We're happy you found us to be a comfortable and convenient "shelter" in the snow storm. Driving up the hill can definitely be risky business in the snow. We'll welcome you back anytime you need a home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Loving the Marqueen!!!! The rooms where spacious and we had a view of the Space Needle. No lift but the door man was sooo helpful. The restaurants in the area are amazing and it is so close to the monorail that takes you into the centre of town. If I came to Seattle again (and I will) would definitely stay here again. My daughter thought it was 'cool' which is major praise indeed!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetlittlepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed at the Marqueen several times over the last two years, and I've always found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is well-situated within the city of Seattle. It's an easy walk to the Seattle Center and downtown, and the neighborhood has lots of interesting restaurants. The Marqueen serves a simple breakfast of fruit, yogurt, coffee and bagels, which is fresh and sufficient. There's also a great coffee shop (Lladro) next to the hotel. And if you need to get around town, buses are the way to go - and the stop is on the corner!

Room Tip: The third floor, front, has views of the Sound.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The beginning of a six-night trip to the Northwest began at the MarQueen Hotel in Seattle (600 Queen Ann Avenue North, Seattle 98109 – 1.800.614.1750).
I picked this hotel because it was close to a restaurant across the street that I wanted to try -Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge - and it had great ratings on the Trip Advisor. The price was excellent. The night before departure I googled the “street view” of the hotel and was filled with apprehension. It looked like a run-down neighborhood, no tall buildings and generally pretty iffy. But, it was too late to cancel and it was just for one night…
On arrival I discovered that I was totally wrong in my first internet impressions! The hotel was an apartment house converted into hotel suites. With three floors (no elevator) and a grand double stairway, it felt like an intimate European hotel. The staff was very gracious and gave us a room on the third floor overlooking the street. Our room was actually a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room with sofa and chair, an entry hall, full kitchen and several closets. The bathroom was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable. The floors were hardwood with rugs and tile in the kitchen and bath. It was comfortable, clean, cozy and inviting. We unpacked and asked the front desk clerk about the restaurant across the street and got information about the history of the building and the neighborhood. I recommend this hotel highly. It’s not Mariott or Hyatt or Doubletree, it’s different and fun and interesting –which is the whole idea in travel and having new experiences. And our dinner at Toulouse Petite was amazing!!!

Room Tip: Steet side was quiet in the middle of the week.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews