We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Market
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Thompson Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moore Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
2,311
385
70
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,311
385
70
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckselliot baycity viewboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainsturn down servicewithin walking distancecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,074 - 2,079 of 2,796 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

a lovely hotel, amazing service, and views and abundance of fantastic restaurants and activities within short walking distance. On a very steep hill so wear flats or other walking shoes.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tholstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were treated with service that rivals the best around. The greetings, the service, the support were all extraordinary. We dined in 2 restaraunts onsite (Cafe Campagne and Bacco) and enjoyed both. You are just steps from Pike's Market...which is great to walk around before it gets humming....a morning stroll with a bottomless cup of tea from The Crumpet Shop nearby is hard to beat. The room was everything you'd expect..

Room Tip: Try for a Market facing room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were blown away by this little hotel! You could not ask for a more perfect location. It is literally across the street from Pike's Market and the views are to die for. Our water view room had a gorgeous view of the Olympic mountains, the ferries and sailboats, and Bainbridge Island. The roof deck is the perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffe or a glass of wine. You couldn't ask for better service. The bell staff, the front desk staff and the cleaning staff were top notch! A wonderful place to stay and enjoy all Seattle has to offer,

Room Tip: We had a top floor water view room and I think it was definitely worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksdee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We are back in Sweden after our visits to Vancouver (BC), Victoria (BC) and Seattle. In Seattle we stayed at Inn at the Market, 3 nights during March 5th -8th, 2012.

This hotel was undoubtedly the best of the three hotels we stayed in during our travel (even though all of them are very good), which very much was due to the very personal and kind service - and to our great room with the fantastic view!

We appreciated very much the welcoming and warm atmosphere at the hotel. All the staff we met was very friendly. Especially the front desk staff was the best we met for a very long time! They were so friendly, so helpful and so attentive in a very sympathetic way. Even the room attendants and the “bellboys” were all very nice and outgoing!

We had room no. 704, and enjoyed the fantastic view from the room every morning and every evening. We very lucky enough to have marvelous sunsets during our stay - and therefore great photo memories as well :-)
Of course, we even enjoyed the room itself a lot, as the luxury & comfortable bed as well as the large & well equipped bathroom.

The address of the hotel is the very best in Seattle; it is next to everything....and especially next to the fascinating and exciting Pike Place Market, and with a fantastic sea- and mountain view.

We will love to come back to Seattle during the summer season. The city has so much to offer.
The nature is very beautiful….as it even is in Vancouver and Victoria.

The city is a great place to enjoy ahead of starting a cruise to Alaska, which we would love to do the next time.

We will gladly recommend the Inn at the Market to everybody.
And we can’t wait – we want to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homevalley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I checked with TripAdvisor before booking at the Inn at the Market. Like everyone else, I loved it. The valet/bell boys were very nice. You drive up to a little spot in front of a little sign and the bell boys quickly did everything perfectly including holding baggage after I checked out. Parking otherwise is quite a pain. I enjoyed the deck on top. I decided not to pay extra for a view room. I figured I'd look at the street and that would be fine. Be sure you don't get room #404. It is a lovely room but you look out on the building that is 5 feet away! It is probably the worst view room at the inn. But I still loved it there and will come again and get a view room.

Room Tip: Don't get #404 if you can help it although it is a very nice room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews