We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
44
86
81
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
86
81
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland america cruise in town land tour first floor free wifi in the lobby main lobby army barracks lobby area nice stay hotel is centrally located decent hotel stayed here for one night would stay here again within walking distance gold rush lounge laundry
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

One night we stayed at this centrally located hotel/inn. The room was newly decorated and reasonable in size. No Wifi in the room (?)
And our room was above a cooler room and therefore we were unpleasantly disturbed by the irregular sound of the machines. And to compensate for this we were offered a coffee???? The breakfast buffet was only fair. Staff for check in friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank erbr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My wife became I'll during our one night stay. At 5am I asked the front desk for medical info. They called the only er clinic in town, arranged for clinic staff to meet us at 6am, and then had the night security guard drive us to the clinic. After the clinic staff (who were equally great) dealt quickly and efficiently with my wife's ailment, I called the hotel and they sent a van to pick us up. Then, without asking, they extended our check out time until we departed several hours later for the ferry to Juneau.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Got a coffee and a cake and used wifi before taking White Pass Train, cant comment on the hotel but coffee was ok as was the cake. Wifi was intermittent and only available iin the lobby. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becca532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed here as part of our Land and Sea tour of Alaska through Holland America. This is a very nice Inn and has all the amenities as big hotels. Within walking distance to everything in Skagway. The hotel restaurant was amazing. Good food, great service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Prices are fair and room was clean and quiet. We did not care for the restaurant, however this hotel is walking distance from everything. The staff were great.
The WiFi connection was awful and can only be used from the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadiaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews