We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 95
USD 90
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw(Kennesaw)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Kennesaw)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 164
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
21
8
10
9
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
10
9
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We didn't realize we wouldn't be receiving any housekeeping services our entire stay. We couldn't get clean towels without personally taking our dirty towels to the front desk first. Our bed linens were never changed. We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Tara, thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary.  We are grateful for the feedback you provided, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.  

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a nice place to stay but don't ask for towels because they don't have many. What a joke. Otherwise room was clean and very roomy and nice. Nice location and very friendly staff but the pool was not very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Sheila, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd for your family vacation. We are delighted you liked our ideal location and your comfortable room. However, we are sorry for your disappointment in regard to the lack of amenities. I have shared your feedback with my management team. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for the past three weeks. The hotel is a great value for the money and great location. I wish the breakfast were a little more entailed such as having fruit and yogurt in addition to the grab and go muffins and granola bars. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 367debraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd. It's great to know you were impressed with the value we offer and that our location was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your suggestion in regard to breakfast offerings and will share it with the food and beverage team. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Wonderful room (queen suite)...extremely comfortable bed, great wifi and the flat screen tv was perfect with a great channel selection. The "Grab and Go Breakfast" could have had a few extra items. However, the staff of the hotel was incredibly nice and hospitable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 89vaughnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to know you loved the top-notch service provided by our associates and had a good night’ sleep. We appreciate your observation and look forward to your return visit at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

When you only need a room for one-night while in town, this hotel will work. Three of us stayed while in Atlanta for an audition. Since it was a quick trip on a tight budget, we needed a clean, inexpensive place where we could prepare our own dinner and feel safe for the night. Having stayed at other Extended Stay America locations (for a few weeks at a time) we trusted this would be a good choice.

We chose this specific location as it was stated that all rooms newly rennovated and non-smoking. The outside of the building is very well-kept, but the inside did not show any signs of being 'newly rennovated."

Our room was comfortable enough for three people - flooring in kitchen and bathroom did look new and was very nice. We did have to ask for kitchen utensils and did have to re-wash them when they arrived as they were not completely clean. We also had to request extra towels and linens as we were using the sleeper sofa - but staff was extra-helpful in getting those to us.

All appliances worked well. All bedding could be updated, however and carpeting replaced.

The location was near shopping and restaurants. We did not realize it was so close to the KSU recreational and sports fields.

Best part of the stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of "Dondre" at the front desk. Excellent employee and he made us feel right at home.

All in all, if you need a basic place for a quick trip or kitchen facilities available, this hotel fits the bill.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Chastain Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to my employee are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you had been provided dirty utensils . To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will be checking every tub to ensure that all dishes and utensils are clean. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at akn2@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews