We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise for a tired road-tripping family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise for a tired road-tripping family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Clean, modern design. The room was really lOvely - with very spacious living and sleeping spaces. In particular, the bedroom was very large, with high ceiling and ceiling fan. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but used the laundry facilities. Only one drier working but my buck bought about an hour drying time - which was more than I thought it would be. Didn't get to try the breakfast but the space was lovely - roomy dining area, gas firePlace and chafing dishes for hot fOod. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Also, great cable and on-demand choices.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    111
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
225
95
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Really a spectacular Homewood Suites. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Really hard to beat for the price!

On the second day of my stay I left an iPhone charger in the room and housekeeping took it to lost and found... That was kind of odd. Got it returned no problem.

During our stay a tornado warning was issued. Front desk staff didn't know what to tell guests other than "hide in your shower". There is no shelter on site. Employees could some disaster prep exercises to learn how to manage potential weather events for large groups of guests.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was in a 3-day certification school at Kennesaw State University and happened to choose this hotel due to the proximity to the school. What a treat. I was within an 8-minute drive of my training facility...which made life very good for the extremely early start to my classes.

The staff was as friendly as they could be. I found them very attentive and kind. The room was nice, big and clean. I had no problem at all with noise, even though I was next to the elevator. 24-hour laundry and workout room was definitely a plus. I usually stay with the Hilton family and was so pleased that I was able to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CubbyBear82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for onlyone night last week, but I cold live here. This hotel needs to provide training to other chains. Our room was huge with their traditional full kitchen facilities. Everything granite. Bed was perfect with an assortment of different pillows and a terrific mattress and linens. The room and all the furniture is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was way more than other hotels offer, and things kept perfectly clean it that area too. The staff is fast, efficient and friendly. The rooms were very quiet. The decor was beautiful. Just close enough to Atlanta for convenience without the traffic and noise. Great place! Keep it up, Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rednanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We were visiting for a week long baseball Tourney and traveling with 2 teenage boys.  The space was ample and the decor modern and new.  The extra space came in handy as we shopped at the local Costco for drinks and snacks and having the full size frig was great.  The daily breakfast was typical but not bad at all changed daily and was fresh.  The location was pretty central for our baseball tournament needs and not far from local chain restaurants also easy freeway access to downtown ATL Overall, good experience and excellent choice for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedandlisa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Property: Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Address: 905 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price range (per night): $185 - $308
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing