We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
27
31
41
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
31
41
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intended stay front desk manager clean sheets nothing fancy reasonable rates fishing trip sea life center downtown kitchenette unit docks mile
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Easy short walk to the docks for boat tours with ample parking. Friendly staff easy check in. Nice room with great views of the docks, cruise ships, and train station, the back windows facing the mountains. Short drive to the city of Seward. Great location. More value than other hotels on the docks. My wife is strict about the place must be clean, with clean smelling towels and this passed her test. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Good basic room great value
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chuckie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This motel has a fairly good location to tourist shopping, tours, etc., but we found it rather depressing. Toilet full of disgusting stuff, stain under sink, view of heavy equipment through chain link fence, no back-up toilet paper with only a little left on the roll, no hot water in shower, none of our electronic devices charged overnight in 3 different outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grannyzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We chose this motel for convenience, a short walk from both the Railway station (5 minutes) and the cruise ship dock (app. 15 minutes). We arrived off the train from Anchorage at around 11.30am on a pretty dull and wet day. We walked round to the motel hoping that we might get the room a little earlier than the 3pm check in. The young guy on reception said he was only standing in and didn't really seem to have much idea of what he was doing. He said it was not possible to get the room before 3 but agreed we could store luggage. This was disappointing as most hotels from our experience do allow earlier check in if rooms are ready which some obviously were. In the event we came back and had to wait until exactly 3 pm, when I reminded him we wished to check in.
The room was adequate for 1 night however we had asked for a quiet room, we did get one as far from the road as possible. But it was certainly not quiet in its position right next reception meaning everyone checking in passed by our window, lots of talking and swearing from someone at one point. If your only needing a bed for a night with no frills it does the job and we had no complaints about the room (other than its position). Would have given a higher rating if our reception had been more welcoming.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front close to reception.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mountains999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Decent budget motel nothing fancy. Excellent service especially by the manager lady. Seemed appropriate price for the area and peak summer time. We were not looking for a fancy hotel so were satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank svdesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Well it was a little old but I didn’t mind that. The maid service if you call it that was awful. No sheets changed for 3 days, not vacuumed, not swept, bathrooms not cleaned. About all they did was remake the bed and empty the trash. That didn’t get done until 1pm. For $150+ a night I should at least expect a clean room. Too bad, location is great but they really need to work on the cleanliness.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vicki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews