We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awe the Puffins are so cute!”

Alaska SeaLife Center
Ranked #3 of 45 things to do in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: An education and research-focused aquarium offering underwater views of Alaskan marine animals.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awe the Puffins are so cute!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a small aquarium, but we enjoyed spending time in the sea lion area and the bird/puffin area. If you even step outside there is a great view from the second floor area of the water. There is plenty of things for kids to interact with, such as the touch pool and mulitmedia items. The gift shop is same kind of stuff. Being there 2 different times it still enjoy watching the puffins and other birds swim around and play in the water. If you are looking for something to keep you occupied for more than 2 hours, this is not the stop for you.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank cataws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,287
    725
    205
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love those puffins”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It is a nice size aquarium with overlooking of sea and stellar lion conservation from the 2nd floor. When we got there, we were lucky enough to see puffin's feeding time. It was so much fun !

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fionna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Although not a huge place it is very well done and the talks are very informative.

Helpful?
Thank wheatstatetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Visit”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have had a family membership for a number of years and even though our children are grown we make time to travel down several times a year. Winter visits are enjoyable because of the different activity levels of the animals and we enjoy quieter moments. Staff have always been helpful and we have participated in several "behind the scenes" tours that are highly informative.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Charles U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
737 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,290 helpful votes
“A Must See in Seward”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Plan on spending several hours at this nice size sealife center. Very clean. The location of it is as nice as the center itself. Children will love it.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiKaiGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alaska SeaLife Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing