We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
3
10
13
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
13
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an old hotel, outdated but still okay for a short stay. The food is really nice for this type of hotel, and stuff is friendly. Sea is perfectly clear and beach area is peaceful because its not in Vela Luka centre but a little bit far from it. We enjoyed in our stay, the rooms are clean and old but for us the clean part was enough :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Nicely situated, 5 minutes away from Vela Luka by car or 20-30 mins walking.
Hotel itself is on beautifull beach. You could either enjoy there or on the hotel swimming pool or there is an organized every day trip to Proizd Island which is magnificent. Unbelivable clean and bleu sea which would make you think you are somewhere on Tahiti...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Lejla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed here with my partner and we took the food and drinks included package. Whatever you do, don't eat or drink here. Both the food and drink (the wine and beer) are disgracefully bad. The rooms are dated. There are no irons included in the room, nor toiletries and there is no free wifi. At this price point, I expect things like that to be a standard inclusion. The hotel is really noisy, with guests partying like it's 1989 every night of the week (the music is THAT dated). I would recommend you look elsewhere as this is poor value for money. The only saving feature here is the location as it overlooks the beautiful waters around Vela Luka. Don't expect a beach here. There is concrete in front of the hotel and a small pebbly beach a few hundred metres walk away.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed in this nice hotel for almost two weeks. Reading these comments it is difficult to comment them. Travelers mainly complain about awful service from travel agency. What the hotel has to do with this? Isn't it true that prior to arrival everyone knew where is going?

In my opinion hotel is ideally located off the beaten path, you can find peace, tranquility, great views of the bay Plitvine. We just do not complained about the distance to the town due to fact of owning a car.

Hotel represents a typical Croatian standard of 3-star hotel. For the money we paid rationally thinking person would not be expected higher standard. The hotel is renovated (not all, but the repair can be seen easilly). Rooms are clean, neat, cleaned every day and towels changed. Only balconies are not what we expaected. Bathroom is so-so, we can say as a normal hotel. Beautiful view of the sea, tasty and alcohol that comes with lunch and dinner without limit. Some nice staff speaks English..

Vela Luka to 25 minutes walking distance using the scenic route close to the sea. Animations daily. A big plus is the freshwater pool and children's pool. By the way, the children are very welcomed (there is also a children's playground)

I can not say a bad word about this hotel (and I have been visiting quite a lot). Standard corresponds to the price.

Room Tip: always take a room with sea view, park view is not worthy
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank adrianicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spotted this from the top of the cliff and thought .. nice! Oh dear. It is not a high standard. The room was nice and clean. Tina the entertainments manager was really really helpful and friendly (she'd make a good manger!). It certainly is not a posh hotel to splash out and have a luxury holiday in but it's fine for somewhere to sleep if travelling (which, thankfully, we were.)

We got the boat taxi over to Vela Luka in the evening which was lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank StrawberryOxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews